MyGalaxy2
69 Homosassa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MyGalaxy2
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
This is a first for me, so here goes. I am retired and living in the Homosassa FL area. I try to live a healthy lifestyle by eating well and getting plenty of exercise, either long walks or bike rides, or cycling on my recumbent bike (nice to cycle inside in the middle of FL hot and humid summer). I can be equally happy going shopping, working in the yard, watching a movie, traveling to see new places, going for a long bike ride, volunteering, chilling with my tablet, or just sitting around watching the grass grow. I want to get to know someone really well first, and if it's meant to be then things can follow. No need to rush into things, just let nature take it's course. I'm not into games or one-night things or anything like that. I am very honest and I don't have anything to hide, I'm monogamous and trustworthy, and I expect the same thing of people I meet.
What I’m doing with my life
At this moment in my life I'm volunteering once in a while, going to church and getting involved in church activities like a kayak group that goes out for monthly paddles down the Weeki Wachee river, Homosassa river, Kings Bay, and Rainbow river. Maybe you would like to join me in a peaceful kayak trip. It sure is a good way to relax and see all the nature and beautiful scenery. I also love to ride my bicycle around my subdivision and along the barge canal, along the Suncoast Parkway, and once in a while Withlacooche Trail. I recently joined Anytime Fitness to stay healthy.
I’m really good at
I am not an expert in any one thing. I am fairly knowledgeable in a lot of things. I would say I am in the middle between a genius on one end, and a purely practical person on the other end of the spectrum. I'm also good at doing housework and keeping my home clean. Cooking? Well I try and haven't shriveled away yet...lol
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a pleasant personality, am a good listener, have a good sense of humor, and am down to earth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love books by Tom Clancy, and love science fiction. I love all types of movies, and can even tolerate romantic movies once in a while (not a typical attribute of men..lol). I listen to a lot of music, from the 60's to modern pop and rock, with the exception of rap. I eat healthy - no fried food and I watch ingredients that I consume. Lots of veggies, fish, and chicken, and salads. I also love to eat out at Olive Garden (unlimited salad and soup is my fav) and even Taco Bell once in a while.
The six things I could never do without
My health.
Friends.
Family.
God.
Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Maybe not a lot of time, but I do think about ways to do good things in life and help others. My life follows the Golden Rule and I try to be considerate of others.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually at home by myself on Friday nights, with neighbors, or with a group of people I met at church. My social calendar is not that full these days.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When you get to know me I open up about everything.
You should message me if
You want someone to hang out with and get to know.
More