MyOwnBodyDouble
50 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MyOwnBodyDouble
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Laughter is the best medicine....well.....except for medicine

Things I don't like/understand – white chocolate ("It's NOT chocolate!!"), sleeping outdoors when I can afford a hotel, deep-dish pizza ("It's .... soup?")

Ok, had to get that off my chest :-).......Ready.....Set….. Profile...

I'm 49, but look 39 (good genes and years and years of working out), and act 9.... :-P~ (see)

I’m looking for a love that lasts; with sharing, support and affection.

If you want to know what I"m really like, ask my dog. I'm a complete idiot around her, and I'm fairly certain that someday I will make her laugh out loud.

The woman who falls in love with me will definitely be the following things:

-Able to laugh at herself (and me)
-Driven (either has a great career, or the balls to make a change).
-Loves herself, and has love to give to her partner/soulmate/lover
-Is smart (sarcastic a plus), real, honest, and her inner child is alive and well (aka-playful).
-Loves dogs (or at least likes dogs).
-Not overly religious (spiritual is great).
-Financially secure
-Physically fit
-Sweet

SQUIRREL! (Sorry… just making sure you were still there).

I’ve owned businesses and am considered very successful in my field (professional sports promotions), I’ve boxed (briefly, great exercise, and I was pretty terrible), sang in bands (one in NYC and a fairly popular one in Seattle, that broke up recently), have had schooling for radio, and improv. comedy. All of the above afforded me wonderful growth opportunities and great memories. I have a strong set of friends, and a hopeful/confident outlook on finding love. I’m not a bar/clubber, not religious, don’t smoke, am open minded politically, and admire anyone who is “humbly confident”.

Well, that’s it for now… If my profile speaks to you… make sure to speak to me
What I’m doing with my life
Eating nothing but organic kale, exercising 287 times a day, and driving really fast in residential areas ...
I’m really good at
Stating the obvious
The first things people usually notice about me
1. My head is 1.28% larger than the average head should be.
2. My skin is on the outside of my body.
3. I'm made up primary of water and those little bite sized Hershey's candy thingies.
4. I am never redundant.
5. I am never redundant.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
David Sedaris, Woody Allen, everything Monty Python, Usual Suspects, Fletch, Caddyshack, Shawshank Redemption, Modern Family, West Wing, Scrubs, Pixies, Lemonheads, Peter Gabriel, The Shins, REM, Barenaked Ladies..........and food.
The six things I could never do without
1. Great music.
2. Love, affection, friendship.
3. Strong people to challenge me.
4. Humor.
5. My jetpack (What? They're not invented yet? Damn it!)
6. A sixth thing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to write here.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home, relaxing and being extremely boring... or possibly spending time with friends and... hopefully someone special.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I ate a 1/2 gallon of ice cream (fat free, zero calorie) while writing this profile. Then I felt really bad and ran an impromptu marathon ... naked. (Damn the chaffing!)
You should message me if
You're a good fit. I believe it's fair to ask for what I'm also able to give. I'm educated, I strive to stay in good shape, I'm hard working and take care of my finances. I don't do drugs, am kind to animals, and definitely have a big sarcastic side. If these descriptions fit you... we might just be a fit :-)
More