MylesHan
26 Hartland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
MylesHan
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Funny, adventurous, caring, and encouraging are just a few words that others have used to describe me. I enjoy spending time with the people close to me to listen and support them in their endeavors. It's hard describing myself, but feel free to ask me anything and I'll get back to you :D
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently employed at my dream jobs. I work for a summer camp and I work for a church with their middle school kids. I've been looking for these jobs since I graduated college and now I finally have them :) So now I'm just doing what I love for work while spending time exploring where I live and getting to know people!
I’m really good at
The one thing I know I'm really good at is working with kids. I work with kids almost every day and it makes me happy to be around them. They give me energy and I feel like I connect with them on their level very easily. I have spent 6 summers over 8 years at a summer camp with kids and I have worked and volunteered in kids groups since I was in high school.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reading is one of my favorite hobbies. Lately I've been reading books by Reggie Joiner and Andy Stanley. I just finished "A New Kind of Leader" and "The Principle of the Path". I'm getting into "Orange Theory" now and will be cracking out more books as they come!
Some of my favorite books are "Phases", "Lead Small", "Lord of the Rings" (the best), and "The Hunger Games".

The movie theater is only a few minutes from where I live, so I've been going more often over the last year than before. I'm a big fan of the "Lord of the Rings" movies, but Disney takes the cake for my favorite movies. "Tangled", "Finding Nemo", and "Hercules" are my top three :)

I don't watch much TV, but Netflix has been awesome for shows I should've watched when they were running. "How I Met Your Mother", "Psych", and "Friends" are some good shows that I come back to when I'm shutting down for the night.

I'm pretty open to most music, but I listen to rock and hip hop music mostly. "Blink 182", "Sum 41", and "Needtobreathe" are my current favorite bands, but I listen to a lot of different songs through the day.

I love to try new food :) Chipotle is my favorite, but sushi is pretty high on the list.
The six things I could never do without
1. Google Maps
2. Strawberries
3. A Shower
4. Family
5. Coffee Shops
6. Kids
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually off on Friday, so I take time to explore and hike around town. I want to find new things about the cities near me and experience the best parts of the Lake Country.
More