32 Cork, Ireland
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
From Belfast but living in Cork since 2010. Era sure, I've picked up a few of the Corkisms :)

Tomorrow I want to be better than I was today.
Learning and fitness are lifelong committments for me. I like to push myself on the dance floor, scaling a hill, and at the books equally.

I consider myself unconventional, I like to express my personality even if that means going against the rules sometimes.

I tend to not complain, or stress out about things, and just do what has to be done. I try not to procrasinate, I get the most difficult stuff out of the way first, and save the best till last.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently loving the travelling. I went straight from school to university to working full time with no gaps. After working years in offices I've started to appreciate the outdoors more, and I like to go hiking, biking and watersports as much as possible.

I had an amazing trip to Japan in 2013 and just got back from New Zealand where I turned 30. I met so many interesting people every day. I'm looking to do a working holiday in one of those two countries, I've lived in Ireland far too long. The world is far too big to stay put!
I’m really good at
...making conversation, I'm choc-full of curiousity.
...languages, I seem to have a knack for them, though I find Portuguese impossible to pronounce!
...self discipline, wouldn't have got where I am today without it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I tend to smile alot, I reckon people notice that :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Northern Lights (His Dark Materials) by Phillip Pullman, Magician's Nephew by C.S Lewis, Catcher in the Rye by J. D. Salinger, Lord of the Flies by William Golding.

Movies: Dune (my favourite), Fight Club, Lost Boys, Highlander, Oldboy, Pulp Fiction, Laputa, Lord of the Rings, Akira, The Departed, Indiana Jones. Anything by Stanley Kubrick, David Lynch, James Cameron or Christopher Nolan.

Shows: Star Trek, Battlestar Galactica, Heroes, Sopranos, South Park, Sherlock, Futurama, Breaking Bad, Fringe, Dexter, Game of Thrones, Vikings, Documentaries (Nature, Science or Space mostly)

Music: Metal, my favourite band is Opeth, followed by Agalloch. I like bands which mix together mellow and heavy styles. I also enjoy Post Rock, Psy/Prog Trance, Chiptunes, Indie, Deep House, Ambient, Psybient, and New Retro Wave.

Food: Ice Cream. Most days for dinner I cook fish with rice or salad.

Anime: Evangelion, Berserk, Death Note, Monster, Full Metal Alchemist, Samurai Champoo, Cowboy Bebop, Ranma 1/2, Rurouni Kenshin, Mushishi.
The six things I could never do without
1. The outdoors
2. Something to make me feel useful
3. Music festivals/gigs
4. A creative outlet of some sort
5. Going to sleep with music
6. New experiences
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...why the passage of time is so subjective. Time flies in the daily grind, but on holiday you experience every moment?

...what is life and what is consciousness?

I like to look at the stars and think about what's up there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, else going into town on my own, but I prefer if there's a gig/rave on :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I never tried anything stronger than alcohol until I was 27.
You should message me if
- you have an active and healthy lifestyle
- you like to dance like nobody is watching
- you like adventure
- you think we have common interests