Red5GoingIn
41 San Mateo, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Red5GoingIn
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Midwestern at heart, but I've been on the west coast for ten years now. I work in training and development at a local tech company. I love my life, and am just looking for a great partner to round it out. I'm looking for someone who can keep me laughing and enjoy life as much as I do. I'm looking for joy.

I love watching baseball and football, and as a Notre Dame and Detroit fan, I'm used to disappointment. ;)

I train for and participate in triathlons in my spare time. I've also completed three half-marathons, but prefer triathlons.

I like good grammar and good wine, but I promise I'm not a jerk about either.

I'm a sucker for lighthouses, bodies of water, and the moon.
What I’m doing with my life
Working a job I love, spending time with friends, training for triathlons, fundraising for Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.
I’m really good at
Dancing in my car.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, my tendency to laugh easily, and my ease in meeting new people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I spent my high school and college years reading a lot of Steinbeck and Hemingway. I'm still a huge Hemingway fan. But I also enjoy a wide variety of authors from Stephen King, Bill Bryson, and J.K. Rowling. I'm always reading at least one book. I reread the Harry Potter series every summer.

I love movies! I watch a lot of Netflix, and would like to get to the theatre more than I do. Some of my favorites: About Time, Love Actually, Walk The Line, Casino Royale, Star Wars (not the prequels!), more.

TV shows: I'm working my way through all the superhero shows on Netflix. Any Aaron Sorkin, Any JJ Abrams, The West Wing, Newsroom, 30 Rock, Orange Is The New Black, How I Met Your Mother, Parks and Rec, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, House of Cards.

I love cooking! I'm a great cook, I just don't do it often enough.
The six things I could never do without
Sunshine, wine, travel, books, coffee, dogs. If you have a dog in one of your pictures, you're just cheating. (But it will probably work.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Warm weather, swimming, and Jimmy Fallon.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging with friends, drinking wine, having a great meal, sometimes prepping for swimming/biking/running the next day.

I love to take trips to the coast, camping, or anything that gets me outside.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've named my bike Joe Biden. Actually, I'm proud of that.
You should message me if
If we're a good match and/or you see something you like, I'd love to hear from you.
More