34St. Louis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from south St. Louis. I love the neighborhood. I'll get the obvious question out of the way now: SLUH. I worked at Ted Drewes for seven and a half years and actually learned a lot about how to work hard there. I’ve been fortunate to have a variety of careers that has allowed me to learn a lot along the way. I used to be in marketing for architecture firms. I was a personal trainer. I used to be an assistant GM at a boutique hotel. The best challenge was taking a guest who is having a bad stay and doing something that turns it into a great stay where they're very happy they came. Now, I work a normal M-F 8-4 job. I enjoy my nights and weekends off.

I'm very big on fitness and living a healthy lifestyle. The person I'm looking for should share those same interests. I'm looking for an athletic/slim type and someone who could keep up if we went running or something like that. If you sit around, watch TV and eat like crap, odds are we aren't a match. I come from a big Italian family, so I love food. All of it. I love to cook. I've thought about culinary school and being an executive chef. I might someday try it out, we'll see. If you're a vegetarian or don't like tomatoes, it's not a deal breaker, but don't expect me to cut back on my big steaks if we're out. Sushi and Mexican are my favorites, but pizza and wings are all up there too.

I'm on here to hopefully find a friend that could lead to more. I've been told I can be picky, but I think it's more a matter of knowing what I am looking for in someone. My parents have been divorced several times, so I can say it runs in the family. For me, I think marriage should be a one-time thing. I've dated people I was physically attracted to but the emotional connection wasn't there; and I've dated people who had a great career path and we got along awesome but the physical connection was missing - but none of them worked because it wasn't all there. I don’t think any two people are necessarily perfect for each other, and there will be differences. I love being in a relationship and having always having someone you can rely on besides family. I am passionate about finding someone to share my life with, someone that makes me smile/happy just thinking about her. I would way more prefer to be single, however, than to be in a relationship solely for the purpose of being in one.

Now, for the Lightening Round:
Family comes first. Period. Family will always be family but friends will come and go. I often seek advice from family members on big decisions in my life.
Sarcasm is a MUST.

I love to make people laugh and have a good time no matter what the situation is. I hate when people are down, so I'm the cheerer upper.

I love to travel and travel often, you better too! Some of my travels include: Cabo San Lucas, Tokyo, Buenos Aires, Rio de Janeiro, India, Dubai, Alaska, Honolulu, Los Angeles, New York, Venice, Paris, London, Zurich, etc. Always looking for another spot on the map to add to my list.

I'm pretty awesome at movie quotes. You name it, I'll quote it.
I live by the motto "I trust you until you give me a reason not to".... not the other way around

I'm a believer in guys having guy time and girls having girl time. Can't be a total clinger. That doesn't mean I don’t enjoy quiet nights at home on the couch, wine, cuddling.

If you want to know more, just ask! - N I C K
What I’m doing with my life
Work on the coporate end of a local pizza compay. I love doing graphic design stuff on the side. I try to travel as much as possible.
I’m really good at
Cooking. When I watch TV, it's usually on the food network learning how to create something awesome. Sorry, I'm the guy who takes pictures of his food.
The first things people usually notice about me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food Network. DIY channel. I listen to anything, really, just depends on the day.
Six things I could never do without
Good Food (sushi).
My phone - it's my email, phone, camera, etc. Does it all.
The gym
my bed
Warm summer days
I spend a lot of time thinking about
an answer to this question.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually, going to a local bar with friends. Lately, it's going up to my cousin's place and watching whatever game is on TV and playin with his 8 month old little girl.
You should message me if
you want to get to know me more. I'm sure we could be a match.
The two of us