Wind_Water_Waves
47 Truckee, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Wind_Water_Waves
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 43 and a father of three amazing kids who live with their wonderful mom. Yes we are still good friends and I am still a devoted father. It's a long story... I own my own business which has taken off and now it's time to enjoy some of the rewards. - Freedom. Freedom to explore, to adventure, to create and to love again. I'm looking for a woman who can appreciate everything about me and love me for who I am and to love them in return. I'm a great listener and communicator you will always know what's going through my head.
What I’m doing with my life
Still working hard, raising kids and getting away occasionally to sail and windsurf. I've been lucky enough to travel the world racing sailboats and that's been a big part of who I am. I'm restoring a Flying Dutchman (major bonus points if you know what that is) to sail on the lake and in the Bay. I've been doing crossfit since October and it's been a life changer - getting back to the athlete I used to be.
I’m really good at
Making a boat go fast through the water, windsurfing, hacking around on 12-string guitar, making a fire, tele skiing, skate skiing, making a delicious dinner, drumming, brewing beer and all things between the sheets...
The first things people usually notice about me
I haven't given much thought to that, probably my blue eyes thick eyebrows, wavy hair and strong chin.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books are historical fiction in nature. I devoured the entire Aubrey/Maturin series - By God! Watership Down is still a long time favorite. All time favorite movie is a Bridge Too Far. I'm a sucker for British Anglophile period dramas like Brideshead Revisited and yup...Downton Abbey. Music: I'm really all over the place there. I definitely have an alternative/punk side and can appreciate indie music but I also love rollicking Irish Celtic. Acoustic folk is great. I'll even admit to appreciating...choke...Def Leppard. Food: I'm a simple creature in this department, I really like simple savory things - Singapore street noodles...Fish Tacos. I'm open to eating healthier so if you are vegetarian, I think I could adapt...
The six things I could never do without
My kids, friends, wind, kisses, beer, sex.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The perfect day: playing in the water, playing with kids, eating great food, playing music, dancing on the beach and making love. I am looking world wide for my perfect match and if I find that person, I would honor and love them with my whole being.
On a typical Friday night I am
Windsurfing at the Delta or making dinner for kids...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Gulp...Def Leppard.
You should message me if
If you like sailing, surfing or windsurfing, or would like to learn. You like dancing on the beach, random adventure, and you are a passionate lover.
More