39Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Chris and I live here in NYC. I grew up in upstate New York and I am originally from the Boston area.

I am 6'4 with short blonde hair and blue eyes.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a former TV News Anchor/Reporter who now works in the Public Relations field as a Vice President for a global PR firm.

I love what I do; as I get a chance to work with some very big brands and some very big names on a daily basis.

Outside of work, I am a big gym guy. I am a former college athlete who likes to stay in shape. In my free time, I play a lot of basketball and lift weights.

And like most people, I like to travel whenever I can. I also like to spend quality time with my friends and enjoy NYC's finest establishments.

I am also a big Knicks fan and love watching college basketball as well. I usually root for the underdog in the NCAA tournament. And despite knowing the teams and players extremely well, I usually fare pretty poorly in my NCAA March Madness brackets. I have also been known to take in my fair share of baseball games.

In addtion to sports, I attend quite a number of charitable and political events; as I like to keep active and network with other young profesionals here in New York City.
I’m really good at
I think I will leave this for you to find out. A little mystery never hurt anyone...
The first things people usually notice about me
My Blue Eyes. My One Dimple. My Height. My Personality And My Manners.

Most people who meet me think either I am a policeman/fireman or a football player. I guess l look like a mix of the two though; as my grandfather played professional football.

I am none of the above; although I did play basketball in college.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books: Too Many To Name
Favorite Movies: Anchorman, Hot Tub Time Machine, Better Off Dead
Favorite Music: Dave Matthews, The Fray, The Script, Matt Kearney
Food: Favorites Include: Steakhouses/American Food (Bobby Van's), Mexican (Dos Caminos) And Italian Food (Carmine's)
Six things I could never do without
I could never do without sleep, restaurants and great food, and of course basketball. I could also never do without movies and music, as well as afternoon naps (My personal favorite).

I could also never do without traveling and vacations as well as nice late summer/early fall days where the weather is just perfect. We just don't get enough of those here in New York it seems...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Unfortunately work. I work a lot and love what I do, so it takes a lot of my time/thoughts. I also think a lot about my family and friends; as they are a very big part of my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday night, I am out with friends or co-workers enjoying the night on the town at a restaurant or bar; taking in all NYC has to offer. I love a relaxing dinner or a night catching up with old friends. Some of my favorite places include the Frying Pan and Boat Basin here in NYC, and the original, yes the original Beer Garden in Queens.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a pretty open book, so you can definitely ask me about this....
You should message me if
You are looking for a great time, an interesting conversation and a lot of fun.
The two of us