NYCexile
52 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
NYCexile
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
After 11 years living in Manhattan, I moved to Washington to do something really interesting in government, and found a great apartment a few blocks north of Dupont Circle. The first year flew by, and midway through the second year I did the classic DC revolving door thing when I left the government to be a partner at a big law firm. In the third year I bought my dream condo near Logan Circle. At the end of the fourth year (recently), I revolved back into a different branch of government. I love Washington, although I haven't had much time for a social life here.

As for who I am, I'm an over-educated (BA, MBA, and JD - mostly Ivy League) attorney. I think I'm holding up pretty well for my age (I've managed to keep all of my teeth and most of my hair). I love international travel, but I haven't done any since I moved to DC (I may be the only person on OKC who's ever written that in their profile). My favorite hobby is photography. I enjoy discussing literature, music, technology, politics, art, and just about anything else with bright, engaging people.
What I’m doing with my life
I work pretty hard, but I can find time when I want to. I'm a very laid back guy who would just like to meet a nice, intelligent, sane, attractive woman who stays in shape (I work out every day) and has a good sense of humor. It would be nice if she enjoyed watching movies at home (I have a great new couch, LED HDTV, and blu-ray player set-up), reading, biking, and great conversation, because despite all of the exciting activities described elsewhere in my profile),these are the things I usually do in my free time.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh; My job; Chess; Skiing; Other things ;-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I look a lot like George Clooney, or Cary Grant, or Tom Cruise (especially if you're not wearing your glasses or contact lenses). I'm probably wearing a suit and riding a Capital Bikeshare bike, looking like a total dork.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Sophie's Choice, The Spy Who Came In From The Cold, Alexander Hamilton, The Fountainhead, The Hunchback of Notre Dame, The Six Wives of Henry VIII.

Movies: When Harry Met Sally, Crimes and Misdemeanors, Up in the Air, The Godfather, Wall Street, The Apartment, Michael Clayton, Vertigo, The Lives of Others, Like Crazy.

Shows: The Producers, Les Miserables.

Music: DeVotchka, Beethoven, Rolling Stones (early), Mozart, Rilo Kiley, Cat Stevens, Bach, Paul Simon, Coldplay, Mahler, Harry Chapin.

Food: Deep dish pizza (only in Chicago); Pad Thai; Bistrot Du Coin.
The six things I could never do without
1. My gym (I work out every morning, no exceptions)
2. Wall Street Journal and New York Times (I like to get both sides of the story)
3. iPhone 6 Plus (with wallet case)
4. Capital Bikeshare (I commute on it every day, even though I have my own bike, so I guess I could live without it, but still...)
5. The view from my apartment window
6. Cappuccino (I make my own)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
work; life; you; how did I end up living in Washington, DC?
On a typical Friday night I am
in a really good mood.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
In the last election, I voted for...oh, nobody really cares about that in Washington.
You should message me if
you think you can rescue me from internet dating.
More