40 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
For now let's say that I'm an electronic music nerd. I like to dance, I like to geek out about cell phones, laptops, and other techy crap. I REALLY like to discuss current events. I follow alternative energy news heavily, as well as civic planning, 'sustainable' living, criminal justice reform, etc, etc, lefty causes, blah. I have a 4yo son and a 12yo dog. I like to putter in the yard.

I am intelligent, witty, and introspective, self -deprecating and sarcastic.
What I’m doing with my life
Originally from a small rural exurb a bit southwest of Kansas City, I took classes in computer science and economics at the University of Kansas in Lawrence but didn't graduate, then moved to Seattle in 1999 to seek my fortune. I currently own a house in the Central District in Seattle with my partner and am in a committed open poly relationship with TanukiDesu. For work I am tech support at a VoIP telephone company in Seattle. Basically I'm a telephone janitor cleaning up spills in aisle 206-555-1212. I also run a drug education non-profit as a volunteer. For fun I work in my yard, discuss political news and current events, play with my dog and cats, dance to house and techno, and volunteer with local causes and events.
The six things I could never do without
New nonfiction to read.
Music to dance to.
Friends to snark with.
A yard to futz in.
Pets to laugh at.
A nice hat.