65 Bristol, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I would like to meet the right partner to enjoy each other and share the pleasures of visits to the cinema/theatre/gigs/ restaurants, cosy nights in/ country walks/ beach walks/ visiting places of interest/travel and just going out for a drink socialising with friends & family and whatever other experiences are possible.
I have 2 grown-up children and an elderly dog, I'm open to anything, pretty laid back, not easily flustered, honest, dependable and can find humour in most things, I'm crap at DIY, good at quizzes, fit & healthy and sporty.

I am straight, honest, and trustworthy
What I’m doing with my life
After succesfully raising and preparing my children to adulthood, it's time to think of me, that's why I'm on this site.
At the moment other than work I socialise with friends & family, walk my dog, go swimming, like keeping fit, I coach junior rugby, enjoy photography, reading and watching movies and selective tv.
I’m really good at
Being a good listener
Being a good friend and companion
Using humour to make friends laugh
Increasing my knowledge & experience
Finding pleasure and contentment in simple things
The first things people usually notice about me
I've no idea, you'll have to tell me if we meet
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too varied to list
The six things I could never do without
My children
My dog
My friends
My health
I spend a lot of time thinking about
no one thing
On a typical Friday night I am
about to enjoy my weekend
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love Marmite and I am not photogenic

and this is the first time I've filled in one of these profiles (it probably shows)
You should message me if
you want to and can see something in my words that might click with you