31Seaforth, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Now with more hair!

28 English guy. I've been in Australia for a year now. Got my job sorted and a place to live. Got my friends and family around me. What's next?
What I’m doing with my life
Working. Learning to surf. Spending time at the beach. I love the ocean. Reading. Making increasingly complex and delicious dinners at the weekend. Eating cheese. Going to the gym/playing cricket/squash/swimming/snorkeling/boxing/cycling to get rid of the pounds that so much delicious cheese adds.
I’m really good at
I can juggle?
Being calm in the face of not calmness
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm going to say my dimples :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books; The song if ice and fire are an absolute favourite if mine. I generally like a bit if fantasy adventure - Terry Pratchett, Robin Hobb, that Russian dude who wrote the nightwatch books (there's a 5th confirmed btw) Harry Potter, that dude who wrote Enders games. Yeah.

Shows; Homeland, californication, misfits(check it out its awesome), er, lots of stuff really.

Food; All the food (although currently pescatarian for 40 days)

Movies; anything that doesnt require actual thinking to watch. Anything kinda cool but not overdone. Foreign films with a good plot. Nothing rapey or horrory (I'm looking at you Saw and Girl with the dragon tattoo)

Music; all the music but kinda whatever's on triple j or has been on my iPhone for the last 5 years or what I hear on adverts or what my friends send me or my brother in laws old band or what wins mercury music awards or Grammys or my own concoction of forgotten words and guitar chords recorded using the powerful apple iPhone voice recorder ( I do a pretty badass version of Matt Corby's - Brother)
Six things I could never do without
The Ocean
Cold Water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All the shit runnin through my head.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends, maybe having a few drinks with friends or I might be playing music with my housemates or drop in on my bro. Or playing laser tag.

The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I said my most private thing (that I'm willing to admit) then it wouldn't be private anymore and I'd have to have something more private to go here. S'just... Redundant.
You should message me if
You're in your 20s, able to reply and hold a chat for more than a couple messages. Able to tell a guy he's stupid. Not afraid to meet up at the weekend. Aren't naïve. You are comfortable with yourself.
The two of us