Nateku
25 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Nateku
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Oh hi there. I'm Nathan.

Hm. What to say. Feminist, registered nurse, video game nerd, and generally awesome human being.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a registered nurse at a major hospital in Seattle. I work night shift so my internal clock is hella janked up. Other than that I'm living with some of my best friends, traveling when I can, and most recently trying to get into Let's Plays as a creator.
I’m really good at
Spouting out Internet gibberish that my friends are somehow able to interpret.

I'm also pretty good at making people laugh and listening to others with a non-judgmental ear.
The first things people usually notice about me
Generally my eyes, though I've had many compliments on my hair as well. Possibly my three piercings, which I think are pretty kick-ass and have only made me want to get more.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Wraeththu, Wheel of Time series, A Song of Ice and Fire series, Abhorsen trilogy, His Dark Materials Trilogy, Mistborn trilogy, Lord of the Rings trilogy (a lot of trilogies), Harry Potter, Discworld novels. I only enjoy fiction. I've tried non-fiction for fun, but I think I enjoy the escapism of fiction way too much.

Movies: Pacific Rim, Showgirls (I've memorized the drinking game), Mad Max: Fury Road, Kill Bill vol. 1&2, Mean Girls, Lord of the Rings, Pan's Labyrinth, Spirited Away, The Craft, Spice World, Moulin Rouge!. Also a fan of horror of all type and musicals in general.

TV: Steven Universe, Adventure Time, X Files, Brooklyn 99, 30 Rock, Battlestar Galactica, Sailor Moon, Neon Genesis Evangelion, Doctor Who, Parks and Rec, Slayers, Broad City, Game of Thrones. Some of my favorite shows are anime and children's cartoons, but I also love immensely dry and deadpan humor shows.

Music: Grimes, Purity Ring, Robyn, Kylie Minogue, System of a Down, They Might be Giants, Nicki Minaj, Gorillaz, Ke$ha, Sia, Beyonce, Kyary Pamyu Pamyu, Marina and the Diamonds. I dislike country and rap, and usually gravitate towards electronic or dance music. Okay, and lots of pop music, there I said it.

Food: Spamaroni and cheese. Learn it.
The six things I could never do without
1. My family
2. My friends
3. Being a cog in the corporate machine (though I technically work for a nonprofit)
4. Music
5. Mac n cheese
6. Vodka (I promise I'm a charming drunk)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How much of a cat I can be sometimes.

Also video games. I like those.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to bars, seeing shitty movies with friends, or playing video games. Those are literally the only three things I do. LITERALLY.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I once got called "buddy" during sex in a completely non-ironic way.
You should message me if
You enjoy talking about feminist theory/queer theory/LGBTQIA shit/human rights.

You think we have similar tastes in books, movies, and music.

You did not answer 'Yes' to the questions 'Are racist jokes OK?' or 'Should women feel obligated to shave their legs?'

You want to.
More