35 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a down to earth kind of guy. I like experiencing the world around me. I love getting to know myself and the people close to me better on an ongoing basis. I can be very introspective and tend to cultivate an unusual amount of self awareness. I am a very genuine person. I can be a bit reserved at first, but I don't like to hide who I am. I value intelligence and creativity, but not nearly as much as I value kindness. That being said, sarcasm and good natured teasing are super fun.
What I’m doing with my life
For work, I am a Land Surveyor. I get to walk around outside and do math all day!

Some things I love: Lifting weights, learning and trying new things, being outside, being active, practicing yoga, going on hikes, running, spending time with my friends, having weird and amazing adventures.

I also would love to start climbing again but I can't find anyone to come with me. That's where you come in!
I’m really good at
Lifting heavy things repeatedly.
Self awareness.
Listening to people and understanding where they are coming from. I tend to be fairly intuitive.
Making awesome chocolate chip cookies.

I'm really bad at passing up an opportunity to make a really cheesy joke.
The first things people usually notice about me
There is more hair on my chin than on my head.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Shogun, Tai-Pan are two of my favorites

Music: Metal, classical, folky strummy music,

Movies/TV: I admit it, I'm a bit of a science fiction nerd. I love a great story from just about any genre.

Food: I'll eat quite nearly anything. I do try to be reasonably healthy about what I eat. On the other hand, the way to my heart is through ice cream :)
The six things I could never do without
Being active. Gym, yoga, running, longboarding, riding a bike, or some combination of those.
Learning about myself and the people around me.
Spending time outdoors
On a typical Friday night I am
Chilling around a fire in the back yard with my friends shooting the shit about nothing or philosophising about the universe. Maybe at a show or bar. Either way, always having some good laughs.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't mind snakes in the least. Spiders, no biggie. Scorpions, meh. Grasshoppers? Those things freak me out!
You should message me if
You are a cool person who's easy to talk to. Also, if you're down to meet up soon, without sending a hundred messages on here.