Nativestar1
58 Melvin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Nativestar1
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am getting divorced from my wife of 25 years. We are still friends but we are not going to ever get back together . I am adjusting to being on my own again. I like to cook not afraid of being in the kitchen would love to learn more about doing that better. I love gardening and the outdoors, I like bonsai, miniature gardens , or just watching things grow in general. LIke walking on the beach ,sunsets and watching a movie with that special someone curled up on the couch. I am a really nice guy I do not like drama, Would love to find someone to spend time with to care about, I am a romantic at heart, like to laugh and have fun. I consider it fun to just be with the lady I care about We don't need to be doing anything but spending time with each other. I want a friend ,companion, a lover, and someone that gets me. Put it bluntly I want to find someone to love again and that will love me as much as I love her. I am some what new at this dating thing lol. I could use some help :)
What I’m doing with my life
I am on disability due to back injury from work. I hate not working so am exploring different things to do. I do not like not having the extra money I used to have for things .I am trying to get on with my life. Trying to find happiness in things I am doing. Enjoying the day to day things that need to get done. Keeping a good attitude and looking towards the future. I am looking for someone to spend time and my life with . I want a relationship with someone again.
I’m really good at
Listening , working with my hands, fixing things, talking lol, caring for someone, flying stunt kites lol, supervising projects, being a dad to my kids.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I do not read a lot or as much as I would like I should say. I am thinking about audio books would work better for me . I like to read Lord of The Rings The Hobbit, About anything I get my hands on. Movies Star Trek ,Star Wars, Cars, Borne ,Fast and Furious, I like SciFi,Action,Comedy,Romance, Documentaries, etc. Big Bang Theory,Blue Bloods, NCIS, Walking Dead, Two and a Half Men, I like classic rock ,Led Zep, Black Sabbath, ZZ top, ACDC, etc, Some country, classical, not rap tho lol. I like Oriental including good Sushi, Mexican, American love steak, seafood, Italian, Middle Eastern, I will try most anything as long it not to spicy . Can not deal with spicy food these days. Allergic to blue cheese something about it causes me to choke and have a bad reaction .
The six things I could never do without
Excluding Air, Food, Water,
Have to be my two girls, friends, love, laughter, my car, money.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to do now that I am on my own for the first time in almost 30 years. Finding someone special to share my life with and be happy and have fun being together. Looking to the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
find something to watch on TV or find a movie make some popcorn and relax.
You should message me if
Find me interesting, like my pictures, like what I wrote ,have a question. Or you are wondering if I am as nice of a guy as I say i am . You might just be pleasantly surprised. I hope so any way.
More