28 Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
AD in HD is my general persona in life. I have a terrible memory and often repeat myself. I have a terrible memory and often repeat myself. I make the most of any bad situation. I've skewered myself on coral, refused hospital treatment and been the first one to seek out the vodka (Polish stuff cause I'm a snob) to clean the wound before doing the stitches myself. This positive and proactive approach to living is something I stride for. People meet me and never forget me, for better or for worse. In my past life I charmed the underwear off Lady Luck agreeing to have an interesting rather than safe life. I attract hassle yes, but rarely let it ruin my week.

I'm not fucked up; nor am I looking for a quick fuck. If you're the type to fuck on; then fuck off now please. On the surface I'm a lanky, floppy haired, 24 year old who works two jobs and drinks like a fish. Beneath the surface is a bit more on offer to anyone who makes the effort. Getting the label shit out of the way first. I'm polyamorous and it's not a thing. I'm bisexual. I have PTSD and adult ADHD.

I have a sense for the ridiculous and anything out of the ordinary. My humour is dark but not cruel and I'm the first one in a group to defend anyone being teased unfairly. I'm passionate about my friends and lovers. I have acquired a reputation for being ' a spy' as I lead a perfectly ordinary lifestyle, working an ordinary mundane job which doesn't fit how people perceive me and I've been known to do the strangest things abroad.

I cohabit a flat in North Newcastle with my awesome Life Partner; the total legend that is the TheAly. I capitalised Life Partner deliberately as I'm happier in myself now than I've ever been and I say this without hyperbole. She is my chosen soul mate and gets me on a level that no one else has ever succeeded at; more than a 'girlfriend' could ever be hence why I never intend to label her as such. This would be a disservice to how much she means to me. I am totally committed to my partner and despite always looking for new friends and maybe more; my life partner will always be my priority and I am not willing to let anything jeopardise this.
What I’m doing with my life
Graduated last year with an MSc in Environmental Management. Did my Bachelors similarly in Environmental Management with a focus on Humanitarian Development.

I currently work in a local shop for local people 26 hours a week as a supervisor leading a group of local people who serve local types. My job is mundane and very typical of the canon fodder that me and every other 20 something graduate represents.

Thrice a week I teach Tae Kwon Do and street self defence (possibly where my reputation as a spy comes from). I run my own club in East Newcastle and use it as a way of maintaining my sanity alongside my local job.

Learning Russian as I like to learn basics of languages. I can't ever call myself a linguist of any sort as I only speak English but I have a basic grasping of conversational Russian and Urdu. Enough at least to flirt with attractive locals, cross borders illegally and advise mothers how to prevent their child developing Kwashiorkor Disease.
I’m really good at
Tae Kwon Do. I have 2nd Dan black belt. Also have a comfortable grounding in Tang Soo Do which influences the style of Tae Kwon Do that I teach.

Cooking to people's dietary restrictions according to my other half :) I love to cook. Like with learning other languages I wouldn't ever feel happy to big myself up beyond saying that it's a hobby but going by feedback alone I am good at cooking Mexican in particular.

Organising large scale board game events. There I said it!
The first things people usually notice about me
My long black hair. It's feminine but not excessively girly. Easy to spot me in a crowd with it :-) Long leather coat in the Winter month. Camo shorts in the Summer months.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The current me is something of sensual hedonist enjoying the pleasures of life to their full potential. I enjoy loud music, preferably live heavy metal or trance. However, I'm also a serious opera and classical buff so I try to get along to a variety of stuff and not box myself into one genre. I endeavour to try as many different foods as possible and love to wine and dine with friends and lovers alike. Curries are my strong point (both cooking them from scratch and choosing a dish for the occasion). Films are another strong point. I love Studio Ghibli, Almodovar and Ang Lee films. Silent films are a secret passion as few folk I meet get as much out of them as I do.
The six things I could never do without
My travel plans. I generally try to get away for my backpacking every year. The more exotic and dangerous the better ;)

My sex life. Call me shallow but it's a fact that I don't bull shit about.

Nachos. These are my special comfort food that probably do more for curing my depression than my antidepressants ;-)

Real Ale!!! :D

Close friends. Not just people you can chat to but people that you can really let your hair down around and make a twat of yourself in front of without fear of being judged.

Board Games ^_________^
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Taekwondo. Boardgames. Sex. Nachos.
On a typical Friday night I am
Training in Taekwondo. Watching art house. Getting rat arsed.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Shit happens to me all the time. This isn't an emo cry about my life being tragic you understand? Not the case at all. More that I have the exhausting yet entertaining privilege of having a highly eventful life. Join me for coffee or even better dinner and you may not find me attractive or even likeable but at the very least you won't be left bored with my company.

Who else can you meet who has disturbing anecdotes about being spiked on LSD in Phnom Penh and being convinced that they're responsible for the Khmer Rouge genocide of 1975?

Or ridiculous tales about throwing the least successful orgy County Durham has ever witnessed?

Or my charming idyllic childhood years thinking fireworks were boring and needed to be dipped in petrol?

Or crossing the Cambodian border illegally with the help of a 'launderette service' *cough* gang mob *cough* and a Siberian nudist?

Or being thrown out of Ho Chi Minh's Mausoleum at gun point due to an overexcited Japanese tourist who befriended me?

Or stitching my own foot up with the aid of Polski vodka and good company after foolishly dive bombing into Vietnamese coral reefs?

Or my revolting act of vengeance where I asked myself "what would happen if I defecated in someone's kettle?"
You should message me if
I'll work in reverse just because I can. Don't message me if you have a problem with any of the following:

-Non gender binary people;
-Long haired lanky men with a crude sense of humour.

Feel free to message me if you're comfortable with all of the above to at least varying degrees.

Aside from that feel free to message me:

-If you fancy a chat as I can talk the arse end of a donkey.
-You find me at least a little bit attractive.
-You enjoy eating nachos and appreciate real ale.
-We live near and you fancy doing a coffee just for the hell of it as good caffeine and good company are my staples.