Neon1989
27 Dallas, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Neon1989
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm the kind of guy who likes to avoid drama. Life's more fun as a sit-com, anyways.

I'm nerdy and prefer to stay inside and watching a movie with friends. Going out can be enjoyable but then I need a recharge. Classic introvert.

Baseball is big with me, especially the Texas Rangers. I'll even listen to the games on the radio if I can't get to a TV for the game. I love football, too, but it's second place to me.

I like to game (not obsessive, though). Have a PC that I put together myself. It's a hobby and doesn't consume my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Mostly studying for class and working.

Throughout the year I also like to participate in local sports leagues. Even sports that I'm not good at, I just love competition.
I’m really good at
Shuffleboard. Even won a few small tournaments. I just kinda picked it up real quick.

Too bad I couldn't pick up a major sport like Baseball that quickly. I'd be getting millions instead of hundreds.

Also, math. Doesn't mean that tests aren't still hard for me, but I don't tend to have to study as long as my classmates.

Or so was the case until I came across Calculus. Oy vey.
The first things people usually notice about me
My red hair. It's like a flashing beacon just begging for people to rub it. I hated it as a kid. It seemed like the only thing it did was attract bullies and old women (who always have "a grandkid with hair just like that"). Now it doesn't bother me anymore.

Sometimes I shave it all off and go with the bald look. Won't lie, it feels great.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Nothing stands out to me right now. Sci-Fi is what I usually go for.

I read manga, too. Cross Game is one of my favorites.

Movies: 'Maverick' is my favorite movie of all time. I prefer comedies and action. Not a fan of horror flicks.

Shows: Mythbusters, documentaries, Discovery channel, anime, sports, etc.

Music: I love Rock! All kinds of Rock! Industrial, 80's hair metal, progressive, death metal... The list goes one. I don't worry about sub-genres too much as long as it sounds good.

I can listen to Country, too. Grew up on it, after all.

Food: Tex-Mex. Especially Queso Dip. I'm not too picky with my food overall, but I'll rarely eat seafood. And if I do then it's maybe some catfish or something. You won't catch me eating food that's staring back at me.
The six things I could never do without
Friends and family. My computer. My dog. Baseball. My phone. My legs?

I could honestly do without some of this stuff (legs are overrated).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How things work.

I love watching videos of factory robots at work. It's mesmerizing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either playing with my friend in Houston online (we used to live together as roommates and have known each other since we were almost teenagers) or hanging out with local friends.

If I do go out, it's mostly on Saturday nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm afraid of the ocean. Not water (pools are fine). Just giant, murky oceans where man is not welcome. I could never be a diver.

It's so bad that being in the ocean on some video games will cause me to freak out.
You should message me if
If you're interested. I have no qualms with women making the first move. In fact, it's kind of a turn-on when a girl knows what she wants and goes for it.
More