37 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Grew up mostly in Southern California. Paid my way through UCLA by working with computers. Have been in field ever since, working in various industries ranging from medical to entertainment, doing research and development, project management, and systems administration.

In my spare time, I hang out with my friends and do random activities, like painting and improv classes. I also like cooking at least one new dish a week.

Since moving to Seattle, near one of my favorite breakfast places, I've been exploring the city's various neighborhoods and am open to any and all suggestions. I've also been traveling to Portland and hope to visit Vancouver up north soon.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work as computer systems engineer and am consistently moving up and learning new things. Every few weekends, I randomly pick a new city, fly there, and check it out. One of my goals is to have eventually flown into every US state.
I’m really good at
most things technical/computer-based or linguistic and picking up new things.
The first things people usually notice about me
are my nerdiness or that I'm not from around here.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite movies are the Marvel Universe films, Peter Jackson's Tolkien films, the latest reboots of Star Trek and James Bond.

My favorite TV shows are Community, Doctor Who, Sherlock, and Supernatural.

My favorite bands are Muse, Rise Against, Coheed & Cambria, AC/DC, and The Fray.

I'm a fan of eating and cooking almost all types of food.

Since recently moving to Seattle, my favorite activities have been mostly about exploring the city's various neighborhoods, mostly. But if I see a pool table or pinball machine that I like, I tend to stay a while to play.
The six things I could never do without
My PC, Android, clothes, the internet, my friends/family, and my health.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...traveling, computers, skydiving, other worlds, the affairs of this world, the ecological state of the world, human evolution, the next adventure, how to improve things, and various what-ifs, like if the world was composed of all islands rather than continents, during my spare time. And sometimes, I try to use a language other than English.
On a typical Friday night I am
...coming back from the gym and looking forward to doing something relatively relaxing because I like to take it easy after a long work week. A nice meal is usually involved.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I'm open to talking about said private things.
You should message me if'd like to send me a message.