40Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Relaxed and romantic, a bit of a day dreamer but successful in some projects such as building my first home and starting a business.

I'm pretty easy going and love relaxing activities as well as the more exciting things. I'm as happy sitting on the beach in Barcelona reading as I am waiting for the next plane for a skydive.

I play the piano and guitar, and sing along too. Love to make good music with friends, preferably bluesyjazz or the odd ballad!
What I’m doing with my life
I love to learn, so that's what I tend to do most - from science to arts. I'm studying for an MBA with Cambridge which takes a lot of time and I'm currently running my own company.

I like to better myself, so I read an awful amount - not always books but Internet research too. I row several times a week and if that isn't happening due to term time I'll probably at a gym or on the ergos. I'm not fitness-mad but I like to make sure I'm healthy!
I’m really good at
I'm really good at taking life in a positive manner and finding the best out of a situation.

I love meeting new people and I'd like to think I'm good at being friendly and not intimidating!
The first things people usually notice about me
I would say that people notice that I smile quite a lot and usually that I'm quite relaxed around people in new situations.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I tend to prefer science to the arts, although my strongest feelings are towards media that blends both. I love Arthur C Clarke, Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman. Movies would have to be the Fountain or some French classics - and 12 Angry Men! Any food is good with good company.
Six things I could never do without
The security of family
Sunny days
People that make films
I spend a lot of time thinking about
MBA stuff, software, family, rowing. I should have 'my partner' in there somewhere, but I'm without currently but it would definitely be on the list!
On a typical Friday night I am
Cooking for friends or in another friends house sharing some stories. I like to just unwind on a Friday too, kicking back and just getting ready for the weekend - hopefully it'll be sunny and we can go for a picnic on the Cam in my canoe!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That there's plenty of things to admit!
You should message me if
You just want to see if we get along. I'm not into personality tests and take zero notice of them, I'd rather we'd figure it all out in person!
The two of us