56Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a city-boy (raised in NYC) that loves a weekend in the country.
I had an atypical upbringing... I won't even attempt to explain in writing.
What I’m doing with my life
Juggling part-time parenthood (teenage son), career (commercial photographer) and me-time
I’m really good at
trying to be good at whatever I do...
The first things people usually notice about me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
non-fiction mostly...Memoirs by Augusten Burroughs & Simon Doonan, The Devil's Picnic by Taras Grescoe, derek jarman's garden
Movies...Weekend, Blue Valentine, My Week with Marilyn, Food Inc.
Theatre... Chinglish, The Real Thing
TV- The Daily Show.
Music- Adele at the Riviera, Rufus Wainwright at Ravinia
Recent downloads: Jamie Woon, William Fitzsimmons, Danger Mouse & Daniele Luppi, Donna Summer... RIP
Food: Breakfast at the Breslin- Poached eggs with curried lentils, yogurt and cilantro.
Six things I could never do without
I've happily lived in a cabin without electricity or running water so I think I'm pretty low maintenance ( was on a picturesque Swedish island and only for two weeks)
But... On a scale ranging from unimaginable pain to I’d get over it, I‘d miss my son, friends, eyeglasses, iThings, dental floss and work.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
meeting someone
On a typical Friday night I am
There isn't a typical Friday night
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book...
You should message me if
If you have time to meet for coffee or a drink...
The two of us