NewBlueBlood2
27 Sterling Heights, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
NewBlueBlood2
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I just graduated MIT with a bachelor's in urban planning and just got back in the area around the holidays. I'm looking to get reacquainted to the area and meet some new people. I'll probably be at Wayne State or U of M in the fall for grad school, but in the mean time I'll just be working and have a lot of free time that I wouldn't mind enjoying with someone new.
What I’m doing with my life
Besides grad school coming up, my hopes are to end up working in Detroit in urban planning, doing whatever I can to help the effort to get the city back on its feet.
I’m really good at
working with a group of people to find common ground and getting along with people in general. I'm pretty social and outgoing and while I'm fine spending time on my own and keeping myself busy I really like hanging out with large groups and getting to meet new people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm rather tall and bearded
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Most of my reading lately has been about urban planning, psychology, or comic books (I'm a bit of a geek) but I also really like Factotum, Perks of Being a Wallflower, classic Chrichton, classic King, and the Song of Ice and Fire series

Movies - All time favorite is The Truman Show. Most the rest is pretty obvious action, sci-fi, and thrillers (Inception, Star Wars, Memento, etc.)

Shows - Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, Mad Men, The Killing, Homeland, Dexter, Community, Archer

Music - Modest Mouse (especially 90s output), Radiohead, Pavement, Daft Punk, Justice, Queens of the Stone Age, The National, Arcade Fire, Wolf Parade, Postal Service, Flaming Lips, Hot Chip, Crystal Castles, Neon Indian, Das Racist, Flying Lotus, Dan Deacon, Tame Impala, Outkast, Toro y Moi, Ratatat, SBTRKT, Cults, Black Moth Super Rainbow, I could on but you probably get the idea.

Food - Saganaki
The six things I could never do without
My vinyl collection, my friends, my family, my dog, video games, and I guess I'll always need at least one set of clothes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What makes cities thrive or falter, especially after growing up around Detroit and then living for years across a river from Boston and seeing just how different two cities in the same country can be. I think a lot about what issues in Detroit make the most sense to address first that all other efforts could be built upon.

What about music people find enjoyable or can connect to and how tastes dependent on this change between cultures and over time. I was a radio dj all through college and I really like keeping up to date with popular and independent music to see what people get really into and how that changes over time.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a friend's house or out at a bar, I'm usually not home by myself then.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I prefer to discuss personal details with someone I actually meet in person.
You should message me if
You think I sound interesting at all and would maybe like to meet up sometime and get to know each other.
More