53San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Author-journalist, amateur musician, devoted single dad seeks romance, connection, fun.

I've been lucky to make my living as a writer, traveling the world and reporting on music, politics and the environment from 25 countries. Nowadays I'm in SF most of the time, lucky to be co-parenting my amazing daughter.

I'm not going to answer all the questions here; some make no sense, and besides I think everyone can be a bit stilted when describing themselves online. I'll say enough to give a sense of whether you want to meet in person; I'll reply if I feel the same. Thanks!
I’m really good at
Having fun
Getting my daughter to laugh
Foot massages
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: I'm in a very casual rock band and there's an all-but-unknown gem of a song Dylan wrote that I can't stop singing: "Emotionally Yours." Check out the video on YouTube (which OK Cupid won't let me link to for some reason) and you'll have a sense of who I am.

Books: Maybe the nicest thing about being a writer is that I can read books and tell myself I'm working. Books are like food for me; I have to have some every day. You don't have to be that extreme, but if you don't read books--or can't leave your phone alone for more than an hour at a time--it's hard to imagine us hitting it off.

Food: I cook at home most nights, a carry-over from years of living in Italy, but when I go out I like to eat pretty much all kinds.
Six things I could never do without
My daughter
The outdoors/hiking, biking, etc.
Close friends
Playing and listening to music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The magic of music; climate change and how to leave my daughter's generation a livable planet; how to have plenty of laughs in the meantime.
You should message me if
You are kind, smart, love kids (even if you don't have your own) and give a damn about the world. Bonus points if you love New Orleans or speak Italian.
The two of us