36 Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a Northern California native that after all these years is still constantly surprised by the place I call home! Whenever I leave for a trip, I always find myself so happy so come back to the bay.

Overall, I'd say that I'm easy going and am pretty comfortable in most groups and settings. I love being outdoors and heading out and about with friends equally.

While I certainly have a serious side, I am most often goofy and a bit sarcastic. I think I'm pretty funny - I love telling jokes fit for your dad or 7 year old nephew. I try to let the small stuff wash off my back to make room for the bits of life I enjoy!

I'll try almost anything once, and am always open to being pushed into something that might usually be out of my comfort zone. This propensity has led to some lifelong loves and some things I'd rather forget!

I enjoy heading out on the town - going out to see a show, grabbing some dinner or checking out a new dive bar - but these days I am also starting to see the benefits of getting up early to make the most of a day off. There's something about getting up before most people are out and about -makes the day seem special.

I also love a good night at home. I'll cook something I think is delicious while listening to music just a little too loud to keep me motivated. Cap it off with a good movie and I'm good to go!
What I’m doing with my life
-I spend a lot of time dreaming of my next trip to somewhere new and exciting. Argentina and SE Asia are on the short list currently.
-I've made a personal pact to push myself to accomplish something outside of my normal every year. Still coming up with what to do for 2015. Any suggestions?
-Trying to motivate myself to spend more time on one of my two bikes. Have to do something with all this horrible weathe we have had recently!
-Looking for new bars and restaurants in Oakland.
-Praying for snow.
-Scouring Spotify for some new music that blows my mind.
-Telling the half finished book by my bed that I will return someday. I swear I will!
I’m really good at
making pancakes...especially banana walnut.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Game of Thrones series
The Unbearable Lightness of Being (An all time favorite)
The Alchemist
Wool (amazing if you haven't read it)

Black Mirror
Arrested Development

I've been on a blue grass kick lately - a band called the Steeldrivers is rocking my world. Heard of Sturgil Simpson? He is a badass...
Was just listening to some Bombino, Kurt Vile, Daft Punk, Jay Z and some band called Grimes.
Still love classic rock, '90s hip hop and the grunge of my formative years.

Mexican, sushi, Thai, Indian, any brunch food, well any food really...
The six things I could never do without
1. My Family
2. My Friends
3. Avocados
4. The Beach
5. The Mountains
6. My Tools
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next trip or vacation
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying to get out of work ASAP to get the weekend started!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll have to ask!
You should message me if
You are looking for someone to share some adventures with! You're easy going but driven. You won't kill me if I play country in the car. You don't mind a beard...I have one from time to time. You like to get dressed up for a night out but would rather head out in jeans for a beer.

You want to meet me!