44Old Hickory, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm very outgoing and like to have fun. I'm well educated and can talk about most subjects. I enjoy coffee shops and bars. I'm a gentleman, intelligent, successful, fun to be around and a good dad.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a very successful company and have been in management with them for over 6 years. I like my job and enjoy going to work everyday.

I'm a very dedicated father. I coached my sons football team for four years and my daughters softball team. If you don't like kids, you won't like me. :-)
I’m really good at
I'm good with my hands. I can build anything and fix anything. I do read directions though. I used to remodel homes and I always have at least one project going on around the house. I also help others often on their vehicles or remodeling projects. I enjoy helping others.

I'm really exploring my cooking abilities lately. I enjoy the Food Network and then trying the stuff I see. I like having friends over so I can cook for them. My daughter and I like baking together as well.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my facial hair. I have had hair on my face for years and haven't been "clean shaven" in over 12 years. If you want a smooth chin and upper lip, sorry. We can still hang out if you like.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read all the time. My favorite book is Crime and Punishment by Dostoyevsky. I like historical and political science works as well as things on mythology.

I love movies and there are too many to name here. I like comedies and certain actors. I will watch any movie once and will be more than happy to share my opinion after its over. lol.

Musically I listen to a little bit of anything. Anyone know of a great place to watch live music, please let me know. Being from Nashville, I am kind of spoiled when it comes to live music.

My favorite food is probably Cajun. Know any good places here? I also like to cook and am willing to try any new recipe.
Six things I could never do without
1. My two amazing kids. Even if you don't like kids, mine would be the ones you would like. They are amazing.
2. Friends. I am blessed with a lot of very close friends. Most of which I have known for years and would do anything for them.

Those are the only things I couldn't do without. I can get by as long as I have those. They will help me make it through whatever may happen.

Superficial answers:
3. My phone. Its amazing how useful these little things are. I don't use my computer much anymore. I would have withdrawal if I lost my phone! Lol.
4. Books. I love to read.
5. Alcohol / beer. I don't drink everyday but recently was on antibiotics and couldn't drink for three weeks. I didn't realize how much I like a margarita with mexican food or a beer at the pub when hanging with the fellas.
6. Money. Let's face it, without money the other 3 are not possible. I don't need to be rich but I live comfortably now and would like to stay that way.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All kinds of stuff. Why are we here? How did we get here? Are there aliens out there? Why do tornadoes pick on trailer parks? How can people still believe in Big Foot or the Lochness Monster? How many licks does it take? All kinds of stuff from deep theological meanings to non-consequential nonsense. My mind has a tendency to wander.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm either working or hanging out with friends. If I'm at a bar its with a group of people. I like almost anything and will try anything once.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm trying to recover from a fear of monkeys. The littler they are the more they freak me out. Its ok to laugh, most people do, but its a legitimate fear that has a great story. Its a funny story that I can share if you buy me a beer. My stories don't come free.
You should message me if
I have sent you a message and you are interested. I'm not one that's into playing games or just wanting to date. I'd like to learn more about you before meeting. I don't have a lot of free time and want to respect yours as well.
The two of us