Nezvanovatron
30 Indianapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Nezvanovatron
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Adventure? Excitement? I'm not a Jedi, so I crave these things...

Let's pro/con this:

Pro:
Full-time student (unemployed)*
Family oriented (lives with mom)
Great skull shape (thinning hair)
Uses the word "dope" conversationally
Been to Africa and Asia n shit (oh my, so cultured)

Con:
A little TOO handsome
Good at everything
Has seen Big Trouble in Little China more times than David Lo Pan's vengeful spirit.

These things are kind of awful. Kudos to those of you who think you actually capture who you are in an online dating profile.

*Now featuring employment
What I’m doing with my life
Graduating from IUPUI in December with my BA in Anthropology (Archaeology). Until then, it's just work work work.

I really, really enjoy archaeology, but my other academic passion lies with helping those caught up in the incarceration system. I'm not sure how I'll contribute positively to those issues in the future, but a lot of the writing and research I've done so far has been centered on that. At the very least, I try to challenge the stigma against formerly incarcerated people on a one-by-one basis (no, I have not been to prison).

Yes, I used to have a real job. Yes, I have lived on my own for almost the entirety of my adult life. My rental went up for sale and I was just at a good transitional point to move back home and blast out the last bit of my college career. Hopefully that's something you can live with, if not, that's fine, too.
I’m really good at
Making archaeology-related puns

Fencing

Finding cheap airfare
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Netochka Nezvanova, Notes from Underground, The Idiot, The Cheese Monkeys, Breakfast of Champions. I read a lot of history, ethnographies, and social commentaries for school. Currently reading: Treasure Island (for the millionth time)

Movies: Fifth Element, The Mummy, Zoolander, Captain Ron, Tombstone, Braveheart, High Plains Drifter, Lethal Weapon 1-4, Predator, Alien series, Caddyshack, Escape from New York (and yes L.A., saw it in theatres!), The Thing, The 13th Warrior, I<3 Huckabees.

TV Shows: Seinfeld, It's Always Sunny, Arrested Development, The League, X-Files, Beavis & Butthead, Venture Bros., Firefly, The Mighty Boosh, The IT Crowd, Rick & Morty, GoT, Vikings, and Black Sails.

Music: Red Hot Chili Peppers, David Bowie, Tom Waits, Justice, Lou Reed, Hendrix, Zeppelin, Here Come The Motherfucking Mummies, Ween, Eagles of Death Metal, QOTSA, Flight of the Conchords, BRMC, Sparklehorse, Afghan Whigs, Gutter Twins, Twilight Singers.

Food: I'm an awesome cook and my favorite things to make right now are garlic chicken and tons of chili (great when it's cold outside). I also make the best pizza in these United States.
The six things I could never do without
Sunshine
My kitty
Cabana wear
Milk
Good books
Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-Where we came from, what we've achieved, and all that we have forgotten and are bound to repeat again and again.

-If I could ever be a sailor

-Museums. The ones I've been to. The ones I still need to see. Curation decisions for the exhibits I liked.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My thumbs are double jointed.

I went down to Haiti after the earthquake to DJ for the villagers.
Gratis, no charge.
You should message me if
You like to do things like:
Going to museums
Camping
Kayaking
Hiking
Sitting around fires
Going to new restaurants
Talking about everything
Laughing
Travelling
More