44Arvada, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well... I'm not much for profiling myself, but I guess in order for someone to get to know you, it's best to give out a little bit of info about oneself (geez, I'm such a dork). So, with that, I shall start...

First off. Life has it's ups, has it's downs. Loves & heartbreaks. Twists, turns... ins and outs. Like the most spectacular yet terrifying roller coaster you have ever been brave enough to ride in all the years you've been on this earth. I can honestly say I have recently been through a few "coaster" rides here and there, and I have to admit, it's been rough in spots, smooth in others. The ride has sometimes been fun, exciting and educational, but also difficult, frustrating and extremely challenging. I have learned so much throughout my life, enough now to know that it's far from over. Life and learning that is... You go through life making the choices that will determine the true person you are, and help pave the path to your life's destiny. It's an amazing feeling when you start to actually live... breathe... discover who you really are, where you are headed in life, what you want out of it and everything you can do to reach your goals.

I guess my closest friends would probably describe me as a kindhearted, hardworking, humorous, carefree, down-to-earth, laid-back, nerdy, loving and caring kind of guy with a big heart and free-spirit. I do tend to be a little timid when I meet people or socialize only because I tend to read people very well and know a bad vibe when I see/feel it, but it usually never takes long to feel comfortable to where I slowly but surely transform into a social butterfly.

I am an Air Force veteran... proud of my service. Got to travel (Saudi Arabia; Bahrain; Germany... Texas?) a little, met some great people and learned so much, just wish I'd stayed longer (it's a long story, nothing bad, but I was honorably discharged).

Things I enjoy:

Food: (Do enjoy and love to cook whenever I can)

Sports: (DIE-HARD BRONCOS FAN!!! I'm definitely a loyal die-hard sports-nut for all my home teams). Love being at the game as well... great times and cool atmosphere!

Art: I am currently in the works of starting up a kids art studio complete with classes and presentations near where I live. I love to draw, paint and enjoy attending museums.

Music/Movies: (Wide range of both... not much I can say I don't like [LOVE THE BEATLES...and ZOMBIE FLICKS!]), Outdoors (Camping, fishing, hiking, a nice walk when its nice out or a night walk, biking... just love being outside!)

Going out: Happy hours, dancing, KARAOKE (Yes, I'm a singing fool), enjoy lazy days at home (seriously... a necessity).

My ideal mate/relationship: I would like her to be fun, free-spirited, caring, kind, loving, independent, confident, and most of all... have a big heart and great sense of humor (sounds like the beginning of my profile! LoL). I'd hope she'd enjoy spending time being around family friends, and absolutely love the outdoors, music/movies, sports and animals as well. She's also gotta like taking time just walking, at a park, a night out to dinner, or on the couch at home snuggled in a blanket with a bowl of popcorn watching a movie on TV. Gotta be open to also share time on occasion with my kids as well... not as a mother figure, (they have a mother) but more like a good caring friend. And lastly... I'm into someone that can listen and give advice when needed, give or take criticism, and share, be open and honest about her feelings, beliefs and values.

So, that's me... in a nutshell. I have a ton and more to offer... a lot more to give. Would love to share life with someone who appreciates it as much as I do. If you tolerated my dorky profile and you've managed to have come this far reading it, well then I must have done something right! I'm hopeful it grabbed your attention...
What I’m doing with my life
I work... as a building engineer for a local office/realty company and do side work as an electrical installer. Also a handyman/jack of all trades kind of guy. Anything in need of fixing (or at least a head scratch while I try and figure a way to fix whatever it is), I'm your man! I also am a skilled computer aided draftsman. Also hold a part-time job at Cost Plus World Market as a stock/cashier associate (was supposed to be seasonal, but I really dig it so I'm staying!!).

Currently enjoying my life again after a bitter and sudden heartbreak over a year ago. The one who I thought would be "The One", turned out to be far from it. It tore me apart for a while, along with being on that roller coaster ride I mentioned the last couple years, I worked my butt off to get back to being happy again. Never been happier getting to know myself again even more and being single has been awesome nowadays after learning another valuable life lesson.

Last year was a great year, helped by working hard and still keeping my priorities in check. I stay quite busy and active, but still love having fun whenever I can. Love going for walks, hiking or a nice bike ride to take in all that nature has to offer. The simplest things in life are what I crave, so in reality I don't go for any of the crazy materialistic things, drama, glam & glitter... all that is just to much for me.

Spending time with my family, friends and especially my kiddos are big in my life. I am a father of three wonderful children, all who I love more than anything! They are my world!
I’m really good at
Drawing... Love to draw!
Cooking... Mmmm. Food.
Listening... Let me hear ya!
Singing... Starting to really enjoy karaoke!
Laughing... Best-est medicine!
Fixing things... like getting my hands dirty!
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't really know, but if I had to guess, it's probably my eyes, or my smile. I've been told I have eyes like Steve Perry from Journey... whatever that means. LoL
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Horror books, including anything by Stephen King, history, biographies, comics.
Movies - Anything but weird... really into zombies, epic or history and superheroes flicks!
Shows - Cartoons, sitcoms, suspense/dramas, history... Don't much like reality shows. Love "The Walking Dead" series!
Music - Like I said before, ANYTHING! Not much I don't like!
Food - Yes, please! LoL
Six things I could never do without
A Happy Life
My kids
Water (& beer)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future... What happens next? It's cool to think about, but I don't get carried away, which is why you find I mostly live in the now, enjoying life...
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm not working, usually home watching movies or listening to music, spending time with my kids if it's our weekend, or out with friends if I'm free that night and want to get out!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Uhhh... If you really wanna know, let me know.
You should message me if want to? really want to??
The two of us