35St. Louis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
7/3/17: I need to put this out there right away. I work on ships. That means that I am gone for long periods of time. Right now I am away for 4 weeks working and then I am off for 2 weeks. Basically, I am gone for work 8 months out of the year.
My schedule will not always be this way. It will get to the point where I only work 4 weeks/4 weeks, 6 months total in a year. So, as I would like to find a nice long term relationship, I understand that most people are not going to be able to handle my work schedule. So, I am open for whatever happens.

I also need to point out that St. Louis is my home town and where most of my family is, but I am also able to travel to just about anywhere on my time off.

I had a long drawn out thing here and decided that it was too much. Here are the basics:

- I am an Intelligent individual with common sense and a drive to constantly find new ways to expand my horizons and better myself.
- I am respectful of others and generous to them.
- I am an animal lover.
- I can fit in in just about any environment.
- I can take care of myself......I have a good job, a house, a car, and can even tie my own shoes.
- There are very few things that I would not try once.

You should ask me if you want to know more.
What I’m doing with my life
I am living it. Yep, last I checked I was still breathing and moving about. Working, Playing, and Relaxing.
I’m really good at
People tell me that I am really good at my job. My friends all love my cooking, so I must be a really good cook.

Also, I do the best rendition of "I'm A Little Teapot," and if you are having a really bad day I may just show you.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think this changes. As far as appearance goes I think it is the fact that I have red facial hair. As far as personality goes I am not sure because I have never asked.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Most of my reading used to be scripts, due to my previous profession. Now most of what I read is along the lines of educational. I am always trying to learn new things, and I have a pretty good selection on my book shelves. I do have a liking for Chekov. I kind of have a passion for the writings of Russian authors.

I own an extensive movie collection that contains all genres and is fairly diverse. If I was asked what my favorite movie is, I would have to say that it might just be The 13th Warrior.

When it comes to TV I enjoy cartoons like Archer, Bob's Burgers, Futurama, Family Guy, South Park and American Dad. Robot Chicken is great. Those shows are a great way to unwind. If there is something on that is along the lines of a documentary, I am probably going to watch it. And, Hockey. Although, I really spend very little time in front of a TV. Mostly that involves Netflix.

A I am a huge music fan. I like all types of music except for one......I can't stand country music. At least newer Country music. The older stuff is fine.

Food is delicious, and I like food from all over the world. I am willing to try most foods at least once. It can make it difficult for me to pick a place to go eat at. Too many choices in St. Louis.
Six things I could never do without
My pets, my friends, my family, everything else comes and goes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What am I going to do next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Typical? I know many people with very diverse tastes. It depends on who is out doing what, and what I feel like doing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
We will talk about that later.
You should message me if
If you want to.
If you know what you want.
If you are friendly.

You like the idea of waking up and going out for a hike. Long motorcycle rides sound like fun. A camp fire and a good drink make you happy.
The two of us