31Corpus Christi, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been with my girlfriend for three years now. We met on here and were friends for a few years before we finally got together. Don't lose hope, it is possible!

I'm not your average sized guy. I'm a little larger than what's considered normal. I love absolutely anything to do with science. I have for as long as I can remember. I also love music. I was in band from 6th grade through my time in college and had planned to make it my career before some stuff happened that kinda sorta stopped that. I can never decide if I like science or music better, though. I CAN decide that, even though I am quite good at it when I try, I detest math.

Typically for a gent of my age, I love sports. Football is my favorite, but I pretty much like them all except possibly cricket. I've never really watched it, but am not too intrigued by a game that could take 4 days to play.

At the moment, I'm unemployed, which isn't too uncommon on odd-numbered years for a political worker. My most recent job was as the communications director for a Congressional campaign.

I used to go to church as a kid and stopped when we moved to a town with where the attendees of my particular church were quite rude. I didn't like all the discontent that was there and never really wanted to go to another denomination so I just stopped going and have been doing my own religious thing since.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, I'm floating and trying to figure things out. I'm relatively sure what I'd like to do as a career and just need to find the way to do it.
I’m really good at
I'm a pretty damn good cook, if I do say so myself. I'm also better than the average bear at writing, especially journalistic writing and things that align closely with it.
The first things people usually notice about me
My size, obviously. It's kind of hard not to notice that about someone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some of my favorite books were "Physics of the Future" by Dr. Michio Kaku, "Into the Storm" by Reed Timmer, and "Space Chronicles" By Neil deGrasse Tyson. At the moment, I'm reading 11-22-63 by Stephen King and a few other books that I'll pick up from time to time when I'm not in a fiction mood.

I'll give almost any movie a chance. I'm not too picky about movies as a generalization, but my preference greatly depends on my mood at the time. I don't have cable anymore, but Netflix has allowed me to become addicted to Star Trek, Top Gear (can't wait for the guys' new show!) and Gilmore Girls. Modern TV? Yeah...let's not wander into that ridiculousnesss.

Music and food are 2 things that are surprisingly similar for me. If I like it, I like it. If I don't, I don't.
Six things I could never do without
1. Learning
2. Thunderstorms
3. Beach/Pool
4. Internet
5. Good friends
6. Winter (I live in South's HOT!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What makes people believe the things they believe? Politics & religion and their continued interaction. What makes things tick? How did the universe come about (And don't throw "God did it" at me. I'll throw a rock at you.

A lot of my time is spent thinking about technology and what it will do to our lives in the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home watching Netflix. I'm not a big going out person. I am, however, at high school football games on random Friday nights during football season.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I had gall stones and needed my gallbladder removed for 3 years. The only reason my suffering was able to stop and I was able to have the surgery was because of Obamacare. Until then, I was denied health insurance required to have the surgery.
You should message me if
You should message me if you've read this far! I love talking to people.
The two of us