30 Wellington, New Zealand
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 30 years old, a bit shy at first but open up once I get to know someone. I love watching DVDs, either by myself or with someone else. I love reading and writing and am currently working on two books.

I have been volunteering with Richter City Roller Derby as an NSO (non-skating official) since the beginning of 2013.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working a short-term job at a national organization. Previously worked for a government agency, started in July 2014 finished at the beginning of April 2016. Before that I was temping at another government agency for 27 months after initially starting on a five week assignment. I am also part of the way through writing my first book and sometimes work on that during my breaks at work.
I’m really good at
Remembering facts about movies and the actors who are in them
The first things people usually notice about me
The hats that I like to wear. Have been told by a few people, including my favourite author from the States, Geppetto from Once Upon a Time and Diggle from Arrow, that one of my hats is awesome
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Women's Murder Club series, Nora Roberts books, Inheritance cycle, Nicholas Sparks books, Life After Death (by Damien Echols)

Movies: I have 3 all time favourites that will always cheer me up (Lord of the Rings, Mary Poppins & The Sound of Music). Also a fan of the Star Wars series, Harry Potter series, Nicholas Sparks movies

Shows: One Tree Hill, Criminal Minds, Lost Girl, Women's Murder Club, ER

Music: Queen, Phil Collins, Paramore, Taylor Swift

Food: chocolate, roast lamb, roast pork w/apple sauce, cake (or just cake mix), tacos (mainly just from Rooster)
The six things I could never do without
My family
My flatmates
My friends
My phone
Roller Derby
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Movies, movies and more movies. Oh and roller derby
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing with a drink at home, curled up on the couch with a good book or watching a DVD.