59Almería, Spain
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Dream with feet on the ground (well ... I try hard :-) Critical nonconformist spirit. Words are easy, facts count. Life is a game, take it easy but play serious. Laugh, especially about myself. Straightforward whenever possible. Consequent with own ideas and curious about other's: there is always a new angle. Brains are sexy. Carpe Diem. If there is a problem: sleep over it, the next day it looks different.

Personal and professional background: German nationality, changed regions and cultures several times, then moved to Andalusia (Spain) 27 years ago. Working in an international organisation, moving a lot around Europe and also Central/South America where I may end up sooner or later. Multi-cultural mentality and background is a must for me in life and in a relation.

Partnership (or whatever we are looking for at OKC): "Loyal complicity" as core term - joining independences because it's more fun together while it lasts. Looks, attraction, sex, education, interests are like a multiplication: the more of each, the better, and none of them must be "0". Virtual communication for a start (OKC Qs are fascinating to find out previously about each other), but only real "chemistry" matters in the end: whatever we say in written, at the end of the day, only meeting people tells you who they are and if you might match. Attraction at first sight: yes - the important is not how long it lasts, but that it shall be memorable. Summary: a realistic romantic :-)
What I’m doing with my life
Made a job out of my hobby (or viceversa), with a lot of travel all over Europe and South America, defining practical actions around my goals and dreams. Freelance that managed to never be an employee - like a mouse in the fields;) , not rich but free. Open for any new area or activity, in the past I did about everything from academic work to brick laying. And it seems there is a lot of time left: according to OKC tests my "real" age is only 38 :-)
I’m really good at
being Mephisto: my favourite! Critical character to whatever comes up, provoke discussion and "check" on supposed truth. Good at reducing complexity of things, and to structure situations. Be curious about whatever's around me. Procrastination is my speciality. And from time to time, I am pretty good at doing nothing :-)
The first things people usually notice about me
They SEE me with 188 cms / 6' 2" :-) Open-going, at the same with with a controlled and "reserved" touch. Definitively NOT a "carnaval" type of person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Woody Allen and similar. Or the "classics". Bottom line: there must be something to think about, then is all the same if action, romantic, science fiction, horror, drama, ...
Shows: forget it - I prefer real things
Music: very very varied - anything from classic to "house" or "dance" to chansons to Gregorianic chants. But pleeeease: somehow melodic. Little chance for Free Jazz, Reggae, or Rap.
Food: the more exotic and un-known, the better. Basic rule: "if locals eat it and do not die of it - give it a try"
Books: not too much my matter - if any, then a bit brain-demanding such as Kafka or (more recent) "Las Teorías Salvajes" by Pola Oloixarac. Or non-fiction. Neruda and similar are deal breakers.
Six things I could never do without
1) you (if you are my match)
2) a mental or intellectual challenge
3) music
4) freedom of mind
5) good food and drink (red wine !!!)
6) Wikipedia (and by logic, internet)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
* with so much knowledge and good will of so many people, why is the world as it is?
* not a lot but ... which part of OKC is real and which part is fiction? - where are all these OKC members answering greatly to OKC-questions in real life? - or do I live in a different world?
* "como sobrevivir sin morir en el intento" (sorry - difficult to translate to EN)
On a typical Friday night I am
* filling in a form like this in order to meet YOU next Friday
* finishing unfinished left-over work from the week (this happens more often than it should ... :-( )
* packing the car for the weekend excursion to the countryside or for fixing my country home
* otherwise, going out with friends (SAT night is too busy for that)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask. I bet you will be surprised by the reply: usually I am a pretty open book.
You should message me if
* our match is above 9x % - just for finding out if this calculation is somehow valid apart from having virtual fun with it.

* you like anything you've read here. I take OKC as an entertainment site with attached dating: contacting "just for fun" - otherwise we'll never meet new or interesting people. It's like lottery - unlikely you will ever win, but you need to play to have a chance for it.

* or if you would like to comment - there's a lot for this in my answers to "match questions". Total agreement would be boring; more interesting if you DISagree (best friendships arise after serious discussions).

* in any case, regardless of distance.
The two of us