NimmerStill
38South Plainfield, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
NimmerStill
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love to think, to talk, to dance, and to entertain and be entertained.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a Ph.D. in linguistics and have been teaching it at the University for 4 years, though I may look into a different profession soon.
I’m really good at
Thinking, reasoning, arguing, cooking, dancing.
The first things people usually notice about me
Sometimes that I'm shy, other times that I talk about all sorts of stuff once I get going, other times my heavy metal t-shirts. Seriously, those things always start conversations, in random places!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Chronicles of Thomas Covenant and other fantasy and science fiction books, Strange Days, Matrix, etc.; Buffy and Angel, Simpsons, Futurama, Star Trek DS9, etc.; heavy metal (folk, viking, gothic), electronic (trance, industrial), Alternative (R.E.M, They Might Be Giants, U2), Indian, Italian, Sushi
Six things I could never do without
music, dancing, conversation, challenges, cities, biking
I spend a lot of time thinking about
politics, philosophy, linguistics, my job situation
On a typical Friday night I am
at a club or show, if there is one playing music I like, or a party, if I'm invited to one, otherwise home. Sometimes a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm very bad at starting conversations cold with strangers.
You should message me if
You want to meet me.
More
The two of us
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion