Nineinsights
66 Woodinville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Nineinsights
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am ready to move into the next phase of my life by putting the emphasis on fun and enjoying life more. I enjoy many things, including dancing, swimming, gardening and boating. I grew up as the daughter of a career Air Force officer. My parents decided to retire in Southern California when I was 16 so I became a surfer girl and graduated from high school and college there. I moved to Washington in 1990 with my daughter and have been here ever since. There are still many things that I want to see in the Northwest. Traveling is great and I have been to Mexico and Hawaii and I am hoping to see Europe, especially Scotland, England and Austria. I look forward to meeting someone who wants to enjoy life with me and who will be open to new adventures.
What I’m doing with my life
I am taking a bit of a break right now. I am still working as an insurance agent but hope to retire next year if the stock market would cooperate. I love photography right and have also created a couple of websites, but it is hard to find the time to keep them up. I took a course on Website Design, which was fun and I just started sculpting with clay and enjoy it tremendously. I hope that I can make something that will be good enough to sell some day. I am definitely exploring my creative side.
I’m really good at
Photography and computer stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am not sure. You will have to tell me...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Mexican food, seafood and a great steak. I enjoy all kinds of movies, especially those that are romantic, but also like drama, action and science fiction films. Pop and classic rock music are my favorites, but there are a lot of country songs that are great, too.
The six things I could never do without
My friends, my family, my camera, my computer, sunshine and love, not necessarily in that order. I am learning to live without sunshine because I love the Northwest where everything is green, even in the winter. I would like to be a snowbird and have another home in a bit warmer and sunnier place, just for a change of pace.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Traveling to all sorts of different places. I am planning a trip to Mexico in November and when I am able to retire next year, I have a lot of places that I am hoping to see.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having fun with friends or watching a good movie on TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like to give and receive affection and I enjoy physical contact, especially kissing and hugging, etc., but it takes me a little time to warm up to someone. I am usually just a little bit shy and cautious at first.
You should message me if
You want to a great companion who can enjoy many different things with you. If you have a good sense of humor because I love to laugh.
More