Niponi2
33 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Niponi2
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Follow me on instagram: niponi_83

Hi everyone!! I am a grad student working on my PhD in archaeology. Since i moved to philadelphia i havent had the opportunity to meet people or even get to know the city that well actually (damn grad school lol). So i would love to meet someone who can change all that. :)

Must love dogs!!

Details about me: I love to laugh and make fun of things. Some of my favorite things are going to the beach (I grew up in Puerto Rico so i can't live without it), road trips, traveling, cuddling, cooking, brunch, and just spending quality time with my family and friends.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved to Philadelphia six years ago to go to grad school so right now I'm working on my PhD. Hopefully It'll be all over soon. lol
I’m really good at
Making breakfast
The first things people usually notice about me
My tattoos and my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
-When it comes to books i love archaeology and anthropology books. I also like autobiographies and history novels.

-Movies- Well I'm a movie freak so i love EVERYTHING except martial arts and car related movies. Other than that i like almost any kind of movie. (I really really like old b&w corny romantic movies and musicals) Off the top of my head the ones i like the most are Edward Scissorhands, Nightmare Before Christmas, The Fall, El Laberinto del Fauno, Y tu mama Tambien, El Crimen del Padre Amaro, El Orfanato, La Mala Educacion, The Color Purple, Pirates of the Caribbean, Chicago, Nemo, The Power of one, The Golden Compass, Lord of the Rings, Avatar and many more.

-Shows- My favorites are The Walking Dead, Once Upon a Time, Haven, Will and Grace, Dexter, Bones, Law and Order: SVU, Friends, Big Bang Theory, The L Word, The real L Word and many more. Netflix facilitates my addiction.

-I like all kind of music and my iPod sometimes feels a little bit schizophrenic but my favorite genres are rock (in spanish), bolero, trova, jazz and Italian pop. My favorite artists are Robi Draco Rosa and Billie Holiday.

-Food i enjoy Criolla (puerto rican food is the best), Italian, Indian and sushi.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee/Tea
My family
My dog Maia
The beach
My Friends
Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future! Where will i be in five years? And when will i finish my PhD?
On a typical Friday night I am
I enjoy going to a friends house and just chill with a movie and some wine or beer. If I feel like going out then I'll go to the movies, out to dinner, bar hoping or dancing. It depends on the mood and the money available. lol Or i might hop on my car and drive to NYC for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmm i like to watch episodes of Star Trek: the Next Generation when i can't sleep. I love it, i don't know if that qualifies me as a trekkie or not. lmao That is all. :P
You should message me if
If you liked my profile and want to know more.

So if you like what you see don't hesitate to send me a massage. And as far as what i prefer/like, I'm usually more attracted to studs, but there's a couple of femmes that have caught my eye. ;)
More