26College Park, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a nice girl. Into earth tones, babies, embroidery floss, floral patterns, mixing prints, all the novel parts of the 50's (can you really ever separate them from the awful ones? I have no idea.), avocados and papayas, and queer _____(people, studies, etc...).

Also, I'm pansexual/queer and obviously okcupid doesn't have a queer option but being queer is important to me.
What I’m doing with my life
I go to University of Maryland, College Park. I'm an English and Women's Studies major and I hope to eventually go to grad school and become a professor of Women's Studies.

And I'm reading The Help. I don't know how much I like it. (More on this in the "thinking about" section)
NOTE: I really didn't like The Help
I’m really good at
giggling, eating candy, dancing, arts and crafts, beard worshiping, singing badly and tons of other not particularly impressive but overwhelmingly important stuff :)

I just started crocheting and I love it! Maybe I can attempt to make you a hat?
The first things people usually notice about me
My dreads! There are strings of assorted colors wrapped around many of them. My voice-- its really strange, but i love it! Probably the way I dress, its pretty colorful and thrifty.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love poetry. I write quite a bit and would be interested in living off my writing, but I'm not sure how possible that is. I love Rachel McKibbons, Audre Lorde, Sylvia Plath, Harryette Mullen, Bukowski, and a bunch of others.

I think I'd love to be a movie buff but im just not lol it seems like all of my friends are though. Some of my favorites are Mysterious Skin and Royal Tenenbaums, but I also LOVE musicals!

Animal collective, the Punch Brothers, frank ocean, florence and the machine, frank sinatra, sleater kinney, kate nash, Thao Nguyen, jason mraz, das racist. I'll pretty much give anything a listen.

So I'll pretty much eat anything thats curried. [Before you read the next sentence:I started eating meat again in July. I just listen to my body and it said "eat some fuckin meat, grrrl!"] I like veggies of all kinds especially squash and brussel sprouts! I've got lots of food allergies, so i'm not as adventurous as I'd like to be even though I love cooking.
Six things I could never do without
1) Family
2) Arts/crafts of all kinds
3) Candy
4) Autumn
5) Hugs and kisses
6) Therapy
I spend a lot of time thinking about
traveling and living in different countries. the reasons why i like different colors and numbers. What makes a book a best seller. Racism/sexism/homophobia/ableism and how they will all affect my future kids. When the last time i wrote something cool was. where to make cool queer friends outside the awesome ones i already have. is this too much? am i being too much right now?
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with people in my co-op or partying. I also enjoy Nellie's a lot so sometimes I'm there. Also She Rex! If you wanna go out dancing one night you should let me know!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
uuuummm i dont shave? I dont think it's that private but its not for everyone. If you're not down with hair you're not for me, love!

Also, I own a wand and Hufflepuff Robes.
You should message me if
you're down with glitter, dancing, candy, painting, piggies, skirts, thrifting, love, or cuddling! that's a lot to choose from! ::NOTE:: Lesbihonest, if you're a guy i'm not gonna count you out, you can still message me but you should probably be artsy and hairy and under 30. kbyeee
The two of us