Nodeel
34 Los Angeles, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Nodeel
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
A phD student in socio-anthropological linguistics at UCLA.

I like coffee and whiskey. I'm interested in urban planning, architecture, sustainable living, gardening, and woodwork.

I enjoy urban life. I meander on my bike through the streets of LA, and as you can tell by my pictures, I love biking.

Traveling is a huge part of my life. I make it a priority to travel as often as possible. I believe it lets you see the world from a perspective that does not exist in your comfort and it enriches your life just a bit more.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to enjoy all the little processes in life and being content with what I have.
I’m really good at
making coffee. And falling asleep at anytime, anywhere.

I guess I'm also decent at learning languages--I speak a few.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Washed Out, Portugal. the man, Vampire Weekend, Youth Lagoon, The National, Sufjan Stevens, Grizzly Bear, Arcade Fire, Phantogram, RAC, Lord Huron, Gregory Alan Isakov, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes, Typhoon, Sisyphus, The War on Drugs, San Fermin, etc.

I read a lot of non-fiction, social sciency things. East of Eden by John Steinbeck is one of my favorite novels.

Not a huge movie watcher but a few that I've enjoyed include the Grand Budapest, Django Unchained, Into the Wild, and Okuribito.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Potentially you?
On a typical Friday night I am
trying not to think about school.
More