43 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My dad was a Jack-of-all trades and I think I inherited some of that quality, although in hindsight he may have been undiagnosed ADHD. I've had a lot of very different jobs. I think that once you've learned something that it may be time to move on to the next lesson. I'm currently bar tending, doing nightclub security, and going to school to get a Bachelors in Registered Nursing.I like to fix things, go for bike rides around the city, read, watch movies and cuddle up on the couch, go on adventures and a sometimes daunting array of other activities. I'm kind of hooked on the TED talks.
What I’m doing with my life
Working and going to school(about halfway to a nursing degree).
Riding my mountain bike around the city, watching movies, listening to music(of many types),reading, hangin' with friends, and working on my apartment remodel(it's a rental, but I don't plan to move out if I can help it).
I’m really good at
Listening, pouring drinks, bullshitting with strangers, problem solving. Sometimes I'm really good at chess, pool, darts, etc., but kinda streaky. Being non-judgmental and trying to see different sides to situation. Petting animals ( I dunno. Is that a skill? Maybe it should go on my resume).
The first things people usually notice about me
Prolly my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Wow. Toughie. I'm too big a fan of books to belittle the medium by picking favorite genres(too broad), but some authors I've enjoyed are Kurt Vennegut, Tom Robbins, Phillip K Dick, William Gibson, Al Franken, David Sedaris, Neil Gaiman, Neal Stephenson, Douglass Adams, Clive Barker, and about a thousand others.

My taste in movies and music range so widely as to defy easy summary. Classical, punk, folk, metal, pop, spoken word, meditation, etc... Theres good and bad examples of all of them. More accurately, there are examples of every genre that enjoy. I have about 160GB of music scattered in different hard drives right now

If I could only have three kinds of food for the rest of my life it would probably be Japanese, Mexican, and Italian, although many would be missed and there are many I have yet to try.
The six things I could never do without
Family(chosen and otherwise)
My mountain bike
My Leatherman multi tool
(not necessarily in that order)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future. Both mine and for our species. Women. The well being of my family. School.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working at a bar or club.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
On line for the world to see? I was a picky eater as a child.
You should message me if
If you are cool, enjoy the outdoors, own a bike and aren't afraid to use it, aren't uptight or preachy, open minded, aware of whats happening in the world at large, don't mind the occasional drink or two, a work in progress but not looking to be saved, articulate, intelligent, literate, and attractive.