32College Station, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
May as well get it right out in the open, I do in fact have a 4 year old daughter who I love so very much, so if you have any prejudice against a man with kids, then perhaps this is not the profile for you. That said, she does not live with me (unfortunately), she lives with her mother, and I see her on my appointed visitation weekends, which tend to be the highlight of my week as I miss her something awful when we're apart. Again, being upfront about it here, I am a divorcee, but not for lack of trying to make it work. I'm not here to talk about my failed marriage though, I'm here to meet new interesting people and find friends I can enjoy spending time with when I have free time to spare.

With those little disclaimers out of the way we can move on into who I am...
What I’m doing with my life
Well, as you'll see when I finally get around to uploading a recent photo, I am growing my hair out, it just felt like the thing to do for no reason other than the fact that I can. Aside from that I spend roughly nine hours a day at work so I can pay my bills and spend what time I have free at home, for now anyway, playing a game to wind down from work, or relaxing with a movie on the couch. I'm also slowly working on upgrading my computer as I am able.
I feel I've done the homebody thing for quite long enough though so I am looking to find excuses to get out and do things that don't involve me sitting at my desk or on my couch for hours on end.
I’m really good at
I'm not really one to brag, but based on the people I have cooked for I am told I'm a fairly good cook. I also like to think I have a way with words, and I have long dreamed of being a writer, though the years of writer's block have made that harder than it should be.
The first things people usually notice about me
The fact that my beard is much redder than the rest of my hair. Or if people get close enough and actually look they probably notice my eyes, I get lots of compliments on those.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Rather than write one long paragraph about all of these categories I'm just going to do a few lists.

BOOKS: I hate to admit that I've been slacking off on reading since I graduated High School. However, authors I read and enjoyed include; Piers Anthony, Anne Rice, Terry Goodkind, Douglas Adams, Edgar Rice Burroughs, Terry Brooks, Roald Dahl, and so forth.

MOVIES: My taste in movies is far too varied to even attempt a list; chances are I'll watch just about anything at least once.

SHOWS: I don't watch much television. That said I enjoyed watching Smallville, The Riches, Firefly, what I saw of Falling Skies was great, and I'm fairly certain I'd enjoy Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, and many other big name series..

MUSIC: Again, an eclectic mix of tastes here. Abney Park, The Beatles, Disturbed, Korn, Johnny Cash, Marilyn Manson, The Cog is Dead, Steam Powered Giraffe, Shinedown, Rise Against, Flobots, Linkin Park, Saving Abel, Evanescence, Papa Roach, Stonesour, Otherwise, Cage the Elephant, Three Days Grace, The Offspring, and I could go on and on and on, but I'll spare you.

FOOD: I like to eat, that is no secret. I cook a great burger among other things, or so I'm told. I also enjoy going out for Chinese, I enjoy Mexican food, though my tolerance for spicy foods is next to none, I also like Italian, or pasta of any sort really. I'm wary of Sushi, can't bring myself to try it even though I really like seafood too.
Six things I could never do without
1. Family; for the past few years my family has been a solid foundation for me to lean on, and I probably don't thank them enough.
2. Privacy; I value my alone time and my privacy.
3. My Cell phone; I'm not one of those iPhone junkies that needs the newest and latest model, but I do need my phone to maintain a link with my family and to make the necessary plans to get my daughter on my weekends.
4. Sleep; I know this seems like a no brainer, but I am highly irritable if I don't get enough sleep. I'm a completely different person..
5. Caffeine; One of my few vices..
6. Games; I know I know.. but I do enjoy being able to escape reality and live in the shoes of another character for a few hours.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The past, the choices we all make that define who we are, and wondering how different we may all have turned out with just one different decision somewhere in our past. We can't change the past though, no point in dwelling on it, and so I spend just as much, or more time, thinking about what life holds for me.
On a typical Friday night I am
This depends entirely on whether it's my weekend to have my daughter. As I work during the day on Fridays if I don't have my daughter for the weekend I generally use Friday night to relax alone.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Yea, you'll have to ask about private matters, I'm not big on just throwing things like that out there. You'll have to ask specific questions though, I don't just spew random private facts out.
You should message me if
Don't be shy about messaging me, as long as you seem to put some thought into what you have to say to me I'm going to reply and try to be friendly. Avoid one-liners please, I find them hard to reply to.

Oh and if I have visited your profile and did not message you, don't take it as a sign that I would not like to talk to you. I'm incredibly shy and very rarely will message someone first.
The two of us