36 Sandpoint, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a friendless California girl in a new place, and looking to meet new people. It takes a special sort of person to be able to handle me. I'm fierce and full of emotion. I'm worth it though. ;)~

I'm a big beautiful woman that is in love with nature, and has a passion for science and wonder!

I have an eclectic sense of style, but please don't confuse it with dirty hippy, cause it just isn't. :P

People close to me call me Mama Bear, so naturally it's best to stay on my good side. I'm typically sweet as a peach, promise! ^_^

Though I am a Southern California native, my family has relocated to Sandpoint, Idaho. What a beautiful place.

I am typically an anti-social person, but with this new life, I am trying to improve myself every day, make new habits -- including forgiving flawed humanity and accepting the bad with the good. I would love to learn more about mindfulness. It's a virtue I would love to master by the end of my life.

Most of my free time not spent with my beloved offspring, is spent thinking, playing or watching science and sci-fi. Anyone willing to geek out with me gets massive brownie points.
What I’m doing with my life
Shit, me? I'm just a girl in the world.... Been a housewife for so many years. Now that I'm alone, I'm finishing up massage therapy school, to then work and put myself through space camp(geo/astro science)! Better late than never, right?
I’m really good at
As a pretty in touch empath, I am great support for friends and family. I am told I am an amazing partner. I know for sure that I am a damn good mom.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my dreads and my piercings. People seem to like my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
American Gods is probably the only fiction book I've ever finished. I have horrible ADD and non-fiction books are about all I can wrap my attention span around. You'll sooner find me at NASAs website keeping tabs on the latest findings, than at Barnes & Noble (Chapters for the Canucks).

I only require Netflix for my TV entertainment. I often watch documentaries, Stargate, Star Trek and various other sci-fi shows. Vikings on HBO invokes some intense feelings from me. I love Game of Thrones too! Also, George R.R. Martin is a bastard.

Movies.... it's rare that I find a movie worthy of paying $15 per person to go see. But hey, that's why I've got Netflix. I really will watch and likely enjoy most anything. I'm not a movie geek that likes to rip apart everything and over-analyze it. I simply enjoy entertainment for what it is.

Video Games: Star Trek Online and SW:TOR and Minecraft with my kids.

Music: SomaFM, reggae, meditation, ambient, world music, folk metal, some black metal, classic rock, blues, classical, folk and occasionally, I allow myself to enjoy some hipster indie (shudder)...

Wardruna. Best band ever!
The six things I could never do without
I can do without a lot. I'd go crazy without my children, and love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be a better version of myself each and every day.

How to live a self sustained life to support my loved ones.

If I'll ever live long enough to travel the stars.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home with my family or occasionally out and about.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I suffer from Borderline Personality Disorder, which is a red flag for most. For me, it means being controlled by my emotions. I promise I try my damnedest to behave. If that's not enough, best keep truckin.
You should message me if
You like dreads, piercings, 420, nature, space, science, video games, Asatru, or awesome viking women.