58 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello how are you doing? I'm taking time out from working on a crossword puzzle to write this. But that's not the most important thing, is it? I live in St Johns. I bike to work downtown. I prefer to bike when it's not raining and especially when there's no black ice, so I bought a bus pass for January. I'm reading a long novel about the Civil War and I'm reading a short memoir about the tsunami in Sri Lanka. I just saw "Enough Said" and "Her" and would like to hear your opinion. I've spent twelve years of my adult life in Spain. I'm judgmental about a lot of things, but try to be positive and avoid cynicism. I'm sensitive and I care, traits that sometimes get me into trouble.
What I’m doing with my life
Learning and sharing.
I’m really good at
Cards, making lists, remembering book titles and authors.
The first things people usually notice about me
My voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Sheltering Sky, The English Patient, Jacqueline DuPre, bocadillos de calamar.
The six things I could never do without
The library, green, water, my bike, friendship, memory
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The world and my place in it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking an IPA and laughing with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't like bananas.
You should message me if
You aren't scared off by someone who doesn't have a car, doesn't have a TV (has never seen Breaking Bad, Downton Abbey, etc), doesn't have an ianything, doesn't eat meat, and doesn't need you to be perfect.