NotMy1stChoice
34 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
NotMy1stChoice
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
NorCal raised, UO educated, Portland acclimated. My degree is in Psychology but I work in IT. Fighting intellectual stagnation post-college, I try to find ways to keep learning. Otherwise, I'm pretty happy where I am - just enjoying life!

ENFP for what it's worth.
What I’m doing with my life
Recently freed from an extended stint in retail. I appreciate having the weekends off and not having to deal with the general public. I live on the West side and enjoy exploring the city in the evenings and on weekends with friends.
I’m really good at
making people laugh. I've been told I'm a good listener. I'm an alright cook, I can follow recipes and improvise to some extent. I'm also a pretty good skiier, and I've taught a few people.
The first things people usually notice about me
How incredibly handsome I am? I don't know, you tell me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I spend more time reading news and cookbooks than novels: Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Animal Farm, Lord of the Flies.

I'm a huge film buff, I'll probably flush this one out more later: Memento, Raiders of the Lost Ark, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.

I don't have cable so I usually just catch up on stuff when it hits Netflix: Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theory, Dexter, Arrested Development, The Wire, The Sopranos.

My tastes run the gamut, pretty much anything goes. I love going to concerts and getting close to the stage. Recently I've been listening to a lot of Radiohead, Stone Roses, Strokes, Sam Cooke, R.E.M., of Montreal, Yo La Tengo, Flying Lotus, Cake, Sigur Ros.

I love breakfast, sandwiches and international food, especially Mexican, Italian, Thai, and Japanese.
The six things I could never do without
Music
A Car
Cheese
Hot sauce
Friends
Bodies of Water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where/when/how I can travel. What I want to consume (listen, watch, eat, read.)
On a typical Friday night I am
partying with friends, ideally somewhere within walking distance although I prefer the East side. I enjoy dancing, karaoke, pinball and shooting pool.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've given you a lot already. Ask me a question and maybe I'll answer it!
You should message me if
you're reading this and you think we'd click. Don't be shy!
More