36 Montclair, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am originally from Manchester, England but have lived in the states (FL, MA, GA, NY, and NJ) over half my life. I place great value on higher education, but am extremely proud of coming from a working-class family. I consider myself to be loyal, loving, socially-conscious, and a good listener (I kind of have to be that last one). I can also be a skeptic and a cynic, but try to keep those "qualities" in check.
I’m really good at
-Board Games/Trivia
-Finding amazing things on sale
-Word choice
-Being the 2am phone call
-Balancing the high-brow with the low-brow
-People watching (This should be a competitive sport, especially in NYC)
-Choosing the perfect stationery for any occasion
The first things people usually notice about me
1. My height (5'10 without heels and rarely without heels)

2. My dimples
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm open-minded and varied when it comes to book choice. I just hope to get my hands on a good read before it is destroyed by an Oprah Book Club sticker or a movie adaptation. I am currently reading "Little Bee" by Chris Cleave.

Anything that is elegantly character-driven will grab my attention.

I thoroughly enjoy Curb Your Enthusiasm, Modern Family, Hung, The Office (UK), Family Guy, Mad Men, and It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia. However, if you are anything like Larry David, Peter Griffin, Don Draper, or anyone working at Paddy's Pub, please don't message me.

Random artists that I love: Prince, U2, Hooverphonic, Toots & The Maytals, Dire Straits, Annie Lennox, Sade, Kate Bush, INXS, Pet Shop Boys, Otis Redding, Erasure

I'm pretty adventurous and non-picky when it comes to food but I have a particular love for
-Traditional British ('s a nostalgia thing)
The six things I could never do without
From the sublime to the ridiculous ...

1. Loved ones
2. Intellectual Stimulation
3. Honesty
4. Humour
5. Coffee
6. iPhone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
People and the human condition.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I stay in:
Watching DVDs or reading a fashion magazine as I unwind from the week with a glass of red wine.

If I go out:
Enjoying a meal or drinks with friends-I am equally comfortable in dive bars and modern lounges.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not that indiscriminate with personal information . . .
You should message me if
I try to keep an open mind when it comes to who might be a good match for me. I tend to gravitate towards international or foreign-born people, but being well-travelled or otherwise worldly (e.g., knowing that Africa is not a nation) is a fair substitute. I appreciate intelligence and generosity (of the heart, not the finances) in a partner, as well as honesty, loyalty, and sincerity. A sense of humor and good conversational skills are a definite plus.