NyssaO
22 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
NyssaO
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name's Nyssa. I live near downtown, and I work nights part time, so I spend a lot of time in the city at night.
I really love cartoons and pizza. I'm big on cosplay and larping, and the fashion stuff that goes with those. I like video games, but I'm terrible at them. I draw webcomics as a hobby. I like my cat a lot.
I work too much, and I never have enough time to sleep, but I get really bored if I don't have things to do.
Also gender fluid, but this site does not allow for that self description.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm studying illustration and animation, and work nights as a security guard.
I’m really good at
Drawing
Sewing
Sleeping
Feeding my roommates
Riding my razor scooter (as long as we're talking about down hill. Up hill sucks)
Turning potatoes into interesting version of almost meals
Sleeping
Sleeping
Serving people doughnuts
The first things people usually notice about me
I guess my laugh is pretty loud.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:Harry potter is basically my bible, Dragon Riders or Pern, East of Eden, Elfquest, Homestuck isn't really a book, but whatever.
Movies: A knight's tale, Life in a Day, Clash of the Titans(the original one), Serenity, Cabin in the Woods, Avengers... ok, just anything from Joss Whedon, Startreck, documentaries in general.
Shows: Buffy, Doctor Who, Attack on Titan, Samurai Champloo, Adventure Time, Firefly, Gravity falls, and the list goes on....
Music: Anything that isn't country. But especially Nujabes and Marina.
Food: Is it edible? I'll probably like it.
The six things I could never do without
Caffeine
My friends
A sketchbook
Hearing people laugh
Last minute changes of plans
Non lethal levels of oxygen
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Alternate universes. Not that I'm not happy with ours, there's just a lot of them to think about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working. Or hanging out with my fiends, whom I live with, so sitting at home. Or at a diner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't know, I'm pretty ok with admitting most stuff.
You should message me if
You feel like it.
More