47 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an active, fit, sometimes funny, professional guy seeking a fun and active partner. Outdoors time is the best, whether on my mountain bike, skis, or just kicking it at a park. I enjoy a nice evening out with pretty much any company, and can usually find something in common with people in about any crowd. I enjoy being social, whether heading out for happy hour, a nice meal with friends, or catching some live music.

Wondering why so many post photos that don't resemble your current appearance, or describe all kinds of activities or interests that in reality you have not done in years? The elusive chemistry that we all seek, it will never have a chance to surface if we don't all keep it real.
What I’m doing with my life
Raising two great middle school aged kids, working in the environmental consulting field, and trying to keep the weeds, squirrels and birds out of my garden.
I’m really good at
In no particular order: relaxing in the sun, mountain biking, skiing, growing things in the garden, building things, and going with the flow.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have all my hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I should read more.

Screen: Game of Thrones is fun to follow, but that's about it for routine television. Always love a good game. I favor lighter comedies and action adventure films, but really enjoy any film as long as it's not too heavy.

Music: Enjoy it all. Mostly, I favor blues rock such as the Stones, Black Crowes, Allmans, and Zeppelin. Also really enjoy the Grateful Dead and all of the jam bands spawned in the last 20 years. Older U2 is the best-Rattle and Hum baby! Jazz - love it when I hear it, but I don't have that much of a background.
The six things I could never do without
My kids, my bicycle, my skis, my health, beach vacations, cold beer on a hot day!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Kids, work, what I am going to do next weekend.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either hanging with with my kids or doing typical Friday night stuff.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Funny question, private is private.
You should message me if
You think you might want to go on a date with me.