OMearican
27 Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
OMearican
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello all! I'm new to the Denver area. Just moved from St. Louis (Go Cards!) and I'm looking to get to know the town a little bit better.
I'm not too good at these self summaries. It's hard to describe yourself to someone. So if you want to get to know me send me a message. It's the best way to get a feel for someone, plus I don't trust myself. I'd probably botch it up and look like an idiot.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in IT as a technician. Yes I work with end user support. I'm that guy you talk to on the phone that helps solves your problems. No I'm not from India.
I plan on getting some certifications and becoming a network administrator for a major company.
Right now I'm wanting to meet new people and get to know my new home a little better.
I’m really good at
Being a procrastinator, but hey, at least I filled this out.
Working with technology.
Making friends and meeting new people.
Making out (you'll have to be the judge of this though).
Video games (I work in IT, you had to know this was coming).
Drinking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love the Game of Thrones books. I grew up on Harry Potter so it holds a special place. My favorite book is To Kill A Mockingbird. I loved it as a child and I still love it today. The movie is also one of my tops.
As for the movies, music, and food? My tastes change. I like classic rock more than most genres of music but you'll catch me listening to pop, rap, or even country from time to time.
I'm a critic for movies but I love to watch them. I have a few favorites but each for different reasons. My tastes change on a weekly basis.
Food? Anything that's good. I love beer.
The six things I could never do without
Travel
Video games
Friends and family
Beer
A job
Uh...pie? Yeah, let's go with pie.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Getting a new car or affording a house. Property out here is too damn expensive!
I also think about where I want to go on my next vacation. Hopefully somewhere in Asia.
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking and playing video games or Netflixing it up. I just moved to town so I don't know anybody just yet. I gotta get out more!
You should message me if
You want to make a cool new friend. I'm loyal and fun to hang around. I'm good at holding a conversation. Also, message me if you know a good watering hole. I need to try some of Colorado's famous breweries!
More