50Rocklin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a pretty normal (well...I guess "normal" is subjective...haha), even-tempered guy, and I live alone in a new condo in the city of Rocklin. I am 5'11" with blue eyes, blondish hair, and have a bit of a stocky build (not a toothpick, but not morbidly obese either). I have very good hygiene and I even have a full set of teeth...lol. I am a light social drinker, a NON-smoker, and I don't do any illicit drugs. I am a very easy-going, friendly, respectful, honest, trustworthy, a good listener, and a generally happy and positive person. Being a musician (as a hobby at home...I play guitar, keyboards, bass, and drums), I really enjoy going out and seeing live music/concerts (mainly rock, fusion, progressive rock, jazz, blues, some country). I can sometimes be found on a weekend night at the Powerhouse Pub in Folsom. Some other activities I enjoy are taking road trips, walking, seeing movies, dining out (Chinese, Mexican, and sushi are some of my favorites...Oh...And I like pizza too), boating and fishing on the lake at my cabin, doing things on the computer/internet (I have become somewhat of a computer geek these days I guess...lol), reading, watching TV (mainly History Channel, Discovery Channel, Comedy Central, Food Network, and a few other channels too). I am definitely open to other fun activities too.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm taking some more college courses, practicing guitar (still, after 31 years :-), going on occasional walks with a dog walking group (for my health benefits, even though I don't actually own a dog), and looking for a long-term (preferably permanent) relationship...
I’m really good at
Playing guitar, listening, getting along with people, researching and resolving various kinds of legal issues, working on computers...and maybe a few other things too...
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes, respectfulness, and easygoing personality...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: Chinese, Mexican, Italian, Thai, Seafood, and Japanese (Sushi). I like most foods, and I am willing to try just about anything new.

Music: Allan Holdsworth, Return To Forever, Mahavishnu Orchestra, Frank Zappa, Kansas, Kerry Livgren, Jimi Hendrix, Robin Trower, Stevie Ray Vaughn, Yngwie Malmsteen, Gary Moore, Shawn Lane, Billy Cobham, Miles Davis, Weather Report, Steve Hillage, Gong, ELP, Ozric Tentacles, Dio, Black Sabbath, Rainbow, Deep Purple, Jeff Beck, Chick Corea, Frank Gambale, Greg Howe, Yes, Rush, Dream Theater, Marillion, Saga, Asia, Gentle Giant, Pink Floyd, Jethro Tull, Chicago, The Moody Blues, Peter Gabriel, Genesis, Iron Maiden, The Eagles, Doobie Brothers, Steely Dan, Led Zeppelin, The Fixx, Steve Vai, Joe Satriani, Eric Johnson...and the list goes on. I know these may be obscure to many people, but, being a musician, I like a lot of music that is interesting and a bit complex. I'm not a total music snob though, and I like all kinds of music, especially classic rock. I also like jazz, country, and "world music".

Movies: Office Space, School of Rock, Goldmember, Wayne's World, Team America, The Song Remains The Same, Happy Gilmore, Fast Times At Ridgemont High, The Big Lebowski, Donnie Darko, Kingpin, Pulp Fiction, Full Metal Jacket, Goodfellas, Dumb And Dumber, Titanic, American Pie movies, Unforgiven, Good Will Hunting, Eurotrip, Doomsday...

Books: I like any books on Medicine/Health and Law, any interesting books on real historical events, or any music books or magazines. In other words, I enjoy reading things that are non-fiction and contain interesting and/or useful information.
Six things I could never do without
my son
my family
my good friends
my guitars
ice cream
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Well...the first thing I have been thinking about these days is how I would like to be in a lasting relationship with a lady since I have been single and celibate for over 8 years. I also think about the future of our country and the mysteries of the universe (among many other things...I'm always thinking 24/7...which isn't always a good thing...lol)
On a typical Friday night I am
On the Internet (reading, chatting, watching videos on YouTube, etc.), watching movies at home or at a friend's house, making something good to eat, or occasionally out watching live music at a club and having a few beers...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like foreplay...(oops..did I say that out loud) :-o :P
You should message me if
...you think we would be compatible, you actually are looking for a lasting relationship eventually leading to marriage with a guy who would be completely loyal to you and treat you well, and you live somewhere in the general vicinity of Sacramento, CA...
The two of us