25 Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I hate to use a cop-out, but my writing skills aren't up to par with fully describing a human being.
What I’m doing with my life
I love to ride my bike all over the Bay (salivating about when they open the Bay Bridge fully to bikes.) I'm as well a big fan of lazing (I hope that can grow to become a word in your vocabulary) around or exploring with my dog, whom I love quite a bit.

Having just gotten over a bunch of pot-related felonies I'm basically ineligible for any job involving a background check, so I'm currently working at a community-supported kitchen in Berkeley for alright money and incredible free food. I have a small tech-support business on the side that I fit in when I can.

Mostly I'm trying to figure out the regular, everyday rhythm of the working man's life and exit my former fantasy-land of selling weed all day everyday.
I’m really good at
Making exactly 6 different types of food.
Spending entire days off out and about getting nothing productive but everything fun done.
Navigating (and pointing out random landmarks) through Oakland, Alameda, Berkeley, and the city. (Ex pizza delivery guy.)
Moving weed (which is no longer a viable option,) and making you smile (which is a *totally* viable option.)
The first things people usually notice about me
Height, bike, dog, and that it's 40* out and I'm wearing shorts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Anything by William Gibson, Neal Stephenson, same goes for Alan Dean Foster (cyberpunk owned my childhood)
Movies - You Kill Me, FMJ, God Bless America, Idiocracy, Rolling Kansas, Choke
Food - Anything home-made that I've never tasted before or barring that, almost anything spicy!

And I know I neglected shows, but I just don't watch a lot of actual "TV" right now. Mostly movies and a bit of Netflix.
The six things I could never do without
(In no particular order)
My dog
My bike
My laptop
Mi barrio
My folks
My chocolate!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's next (job-wise)

Whether I should really be on the internet looking for company or whether I should just let nature take it's course

The state of the food supply in the modern day

What I'd like to learn how to cook next!
On a typical Friday night I am
Working til 6, then grabbing a few drinks and calling it a night because I'm up for work at 6am on Sat :/
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I'm willing to admit to randoms on the internet? I have a weird bone spur on my left elbow from falling as a child.
You should message me if
you think we'd be able to keep up a good conversation. No pressure ;)