26 Milpitas, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm from Southern California, and have recently lived in Colorado, Arizona, and now the South Bay. I enjoy music and the community it creates, the great outdoors, dancing while working and dangerously while driving, board games, movie watching, swimming and jacuzzis, and trying new tea flavors with friends.
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated with my bachelors in May 2012, and since then I have been on a crazy adventure traveling around the United States working for various museums and archaeology facilities. My friends and I are also starting a non-profit music venue near Pomona, CA in the likeness of the Che Cafe (San Diego) or The Gilman (Berkeley).

Soon, I hope to embark on a year long traveling loop of Latin America hitting every country along the way, and working in a few of them.
I’m really good at
Being medium-ly good at a lot of things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I really enjoy reading; lately I have been reading about US Presidents, the atomic bomb, the history of women's rights, hip-hop (or music in general), anthropology/archaeology, american studies, starting non-profits, sci-fi

I enjoy lots of movies, but I am horrible at seeing them in a timely manner. Ask me!

Lately I have been listening to a lot of 90's music due to currently only having a CD player and not knowing the radio stations of the South Bay. I have been digging and listening to way too much: Cake, Del Tha Funkee Homosapien, Bomb the Music Industry!, Against Me!, Fugazi, Black Flag, Wu-Tang Clan, Prince Buster, and Frank Sinatra. (side note: wow, two bands with exclamation marks in their titles)

I enjoy food (as do most people who want to stay alive). Some of my more recent cravings are for Italian, southern style BBQ, Pho, Thai, Indian, Spanish, Japanese, and Mexican.
The six things I could never do without
Keys, maps (either on my phone or the paper ones), pen & paper, a book, headlamp, multi-tool. With those things anything is possible, and I won't be locked out of my car/house.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking and partially planning road trips that would last months, that have yet to happen.

Teaching myself new things such as languages.

Space, the stars, the possibility of aliens. Some of my favorite times are lying on the ground staring up at the sky during a meteor shower or other astronomical event, it makes you appreciate what a cool place earth is.
On a typical Friday night I am
Driving out for an sweet weekend camping or sight seeing, at a show (typically hardcore/punk/ska/alternative), or lying in bed cuddled up with a book or Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I enjoy the Spanish/Latin top 40 hits on the radio, because of the lively commercials and sweet tunes.
You should message me if
- You want to go hiking/exploring/sight seeing/to the beach
- You like staying up all night to watch the sunrise or staying up all day to watch the sunset