Ocean_LeaF
24 Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Ocean_LeaF
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Please use they or he pronouns for me.

90's fae pop punk boy band Kesha soul/Bloody Mary and third wave coffee barista/Midwest awkward/roller derby boy/cat parent to a grandma named Mouse/uncle to a pug/feminist queer comics dork

#pizzarollsnotgenderroles
What I’m doing with my life
Went to Beloit College aiming to become a sex educator... became a McNair scholar and thought about grad school for a hot second mainly to go back to Amsterdam... decided to try the non profit life through the Lutheran Volunteer Corps... and now I am a complicated Lutheran barista mainly at Peace Coffee.

I am in a committed relationship to roller derby. It is my rookie season with the MN Men's League 💚💛🍀 Slamrock Shake #317

Also have a long distance partner in the Cheeseland capital. So I'm poly and stuff.
I’m really good at
Homemade bloody marys- I know everyone says this but I like to take the time and find what flavors are best for you. And then I matched those with the garnish too. I will even use non tomato juice if that is what makes you turn away from BM.

~Trying~ to be really good at latte art throwdowns. One day I will be in the world championships! #onetulipatatime

Falling and getting back up in derby.

Trying not to be hipster but end up being hipster with my clothes, music, food, sustainable, communal living choices.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am very enthusiastic about my ideas and beliefs. I have a ray of sunshine about me. I tend to be a bit shy at first as a heads up, but I am a social person at heart.

If you see me dancing, you will notice that I won't notice you cause I am too busy shaking my butt for me and dancing like no one is watching.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ellen Hopkins and Holly Black are my favorite fiction writers.

Comics: Lumberjanes, Jem and the Holograms, Ray Queens, Kim & Kim, Ms. Marvel, Paper Girls, Giant Days, Wicked and the Divine, Snot Girl, Jonesy, Slam!, Kim & Kim

I don't watch too many movies lately, but I try to watch the latest Marvel movies when I get a chance. Grew up on Disney, anime, and rom coms.

TV: Friends, Dead Like Me, 2 Broke Girls, Bob's Burgers, Parks and Rec, Stranger Things, Yuri on Ice, The Get Down, Bojack, Archer, iZombie, Sense8

Anime: Polar Bear Cafe, Yuri on Ice, Nanabka, Poyopoyo, and a lot of other splice of life shows... I like some older stuff too but I'm just now getting back into anime after taking a break for four years.

I love going to local music venues and learning about local bands. Kesha is my love, and I do enjoy listening to my 90's pop punk still. I tend to put on the mainstream indie playlists at work.

Podcasts: Welcome to Night Vale, Thrilling Adventure Hour

My favorite video games are Prince of Persia, Soul Caliber, Harvest Moon, Cooking Mama, Katamari Damacy (sp?), and Resident Evil 4.

I would rather spend money on food and drinks than buy souvenirs when I travel. I used to be picky on spicy food and foods with lots of spices in them, but I am getting better. Seafood and french onion soup are my favorite. Oatmeal or coffee stout, bloody marys, and cortados are my favorite drinks.
The six things I could never do without
1. Coffee- fair trade, organic good stuff
2. Brunch with friends
3. Black and white shirts- #derby4life
4. Cats and small dogs
5. Queer- the word, activism, zines, glitter
6. Comics and anime- gotta get my nerd on
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Sexuality, gender, sex.
Going back to Amsterdam and bike riding in the rain.
Thinking about ideas for my future zines.
Making to-do lists.
Opening a bloody mary bar.
Maybe going to barber school.
How to be the best damn rookie.
Outer space and why do even humans exist.
On a typical Friday night I am
I now also work at a second cafe, so I am closing shop alone while eating cookies and posting coffee photos to Instagram like a hipster. Saturday nights I try to go out dancing (always up for Ground Zero).

I used to go to hookah bars and local music venues a lot. I would love to do that again. And tabletop games.

Saturday nights atm are reserved for roller derby bouts. If you never seen one and want a buddy, lemme know!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I do not know how to drive or how to swim.
I went to a fetish play party/dance party with my Amsterdam host parents.
I do not like peanut butter and chocolate together.
I am afraid of death.
You should message me if
You wanna talk queer things and sexual health activism.
You want to go skating! #derby4life
You know a place with good french onion soup. You know where I can get Magners on tap, and where there are unique bloody marys.
You have some RPGs or DnD games going on.
You wanna trade zines!
You wanna talk about cats with me.
You wanna meet up at a local/independent coffee shop, and enjoy a nice cup of joe or cortado.
More