29 La Mesa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
*Updating soon - In SD for a while, but all else still applies*

I'm from La Mesa and may soon move to San Diego after 7 years in the Bay Area and elsewhere. In the summer, I love backpacking, rock climbing, and hiking. In the winter, I live to ski. I don't mind waking early for adventures a few hours away, or sleeping in and staying local.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in the energy industry (the "good" side of it) and figuring out what comes next. I try to be productive.
I’m really good at
Finding ways to spice up the routine. Puns and word play. Making creative meals with whatever's on hand. Making lists and sticking to them. Planning weeklong trips with friends. Also, I'm a decent photographer.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Arrested Development has a special place in my heart. Flight of the Conchords. The League. Archer. Colbert and Stewart.

When I read, it's usually historical stuff like Stephen Ambrose or biographies of inspirational people.
The six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Huge existential questions, which inevitably lead to the biggest question of all: what's for dinner?
On a typical Friday night I am
At a pub with friends or watching a movie at home - it really depends on the week.
You should message me if
You love adventures, exploring the outdoors, and are pragmatic with a great sense of humor.