Olaf_Pooley
30 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Olaf_Pooley
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Anthony (but I frequently go by my middle name, Harvey). I'm poly and transgender (FTM), just figured I'd get that out of the way first. A few interests of mine include, but are not limited to: science, learning new things, playing board or card games, reading (especially sciency books and dystopian fiction), riding bikes, dumpstering, occasionally working on various art projects, cross-stitch, DIY, cats, geek/nerd culture.... and I'll probably add more to this list as time goes on.

I am energetic, awkward, and absorbent
What I’m doing with my life
Whatever the hell I want! Sometimes I even eat cake for breakfast because I'm an adult!! Currently working at QFC, dislike the company (looking for a job with a different one) but for some weird reason I enjoy working in a grocery store. In the past I've split my time between taking formal college classes then dropping out to pursue random, self-directed learning, then taking more classes when I feel like it / have money for it. It seems to be a system that makes me the happiest. :) If I ever receive some kind of degree, I assure you, it will be by accident.
I’m really good at
Being awkward on OkCupid. :P
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I'm really short and faggy. And the Finder tattoos I have on my arms that everyone thinks are train tracks.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I like alternate history fiction, dystopian fiction, sci fi. I also like reading alot of non-fiction, especially sciencey books. And I like comic books. My favorite comic is Finder by Carla Speed McNeil.

Movies: to be determined

Music: I like a pretty wide variety of music. What I'm into at any given moment varies. My favorite band of all time is Stereophonic Space Sound Unlimited. I've also got a total music boner for string instruments (I'm currently learning to play the cello) and any kind of droning instrument. Lately I've been going through a metal phase, especially power metal. Also really liking Amon Amarth (Johan Hegg is hawt!).

Food: I'm vegan (but not a dick about it, I swear). Some of my favorite things to eat include but are not limited to: black bean burritos, mighty-o donuts, cucumbers, bananas, strawberries, kelp noodles, and cake.
The six things I could never do without
1) books
1.5) games (mostly board, card, maybe a little tabletop role playing, not really into video games)
2) my bike since it's pretty much my only form of transportation
3) my library card
3.5) men with big, bushy beards! Fucking hot!
4) animals (both ugly and cute)
5) people who are different than me
6) lolcats
I spend a lot of time thinking about
science, evolutionary biology, books I'm reading, books I'm looking forward to reading, death, ethics, skepticism, critical thinking (how meta), cellos, sugary foods, fungi, gender variance, ways to lure the neighborhood cats into my yard so I can pet them, anarchism, veganism, Star Trek (all of it!), privilege, intersectional feminism, hot guys, food, plus a whole lot more!!!
On a typical Friday night I am
Fridays are for cello lessons, fuck yeah! Friday afternoons/evenings are also one of the two days a week that I volunteer at the U-District location of The Urban Rest Stop, which is a place where individuals and families who are homeless can come use restroom, shower, and laundry facilities for free. They're a pretty rad organization (www.urbanreststop.org).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm vegan and I poop, like, four times a day. (whoo fiber!) Also, I never learned how to drive a car.
You should message me if
if you're interested in hanging out, making out, chatting, playing games, and/or shenanigans.

if you're really similar to me. It's always nice to know you aren't alone in the world.

if you're really different than me. It's always fun to learn from people who aren't like you.
More